arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Best Western The Boltons Hotel London Kensington

19-21 Penywern Road, Earls Court, London, United Kingdom SW5 9TT

Very good 7.6
Based on 70 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 70 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7 frine C.
Spain
July 09, 2015
Second stay very disappointing...
Clean bathroom, nice location, pleasant staff
My first stay in a comfortable, upper floor room had been extremely pleasant, so I decided to repeat despite a noticeable increase in prices. I requested a very quiet, upper floor room and was disappointed to find out I had been assigned one on the first floor (102). The reception person made little effort to make any kind of change. Upon entering the room, I was horrified to find stained walls and a very dirty, old carpet. Even more annoying was the discovery that the mattress was soft and stuffy, very unusual at Best Western hotels. Unfortunately, this time the Boltons has done everything possible to lose what was becoming a loyal customer...

7 nutchaya M.
Thailand
April 25, 2015
room is too small for 2 people
location
The room was too small for 2 people. I think only 1 people can fit it there. The Breakfast is nice and good taste. Location is perfect just 1 mins walk

8.3 Amit S.
Australia
February 10, 2015
4 days in London
Location Cleanliness and Value for Money
Our Stay was comfortable; the rooms were tiny but clean and the hot water temperature fluctuated, which was annoying but manageable. The hotel is located very close to Earls court train station and is a very convinient location for a short london holiday. Also close to a M&S store if you wish to buy some groceries. Location was excellent and I'd consider coming back.

9 Michael C.
United Kingdom
January 26, 2015
Good
Clean modern convenient
Good price value especially considering London low standards.

8 Oi L.
Hong Kong
December 15, 2014
Clean room
Friend staff, clean room easy access

5.7 Dimple K.
Canada
November 25, 2014
REVIEW BOLTONS BEST WESTERN
Only 2 good things-location and friendly staff
My husband and I were in London for 8 nights. We booked BOLTONS because of the good reviews. Unfortunately, the thing we enjoyed most about our stay there was the location. We would not stay in BOLTONS again. It does not deserve a rating of 4 stars. At best it should be a 3 star (but most likely two). We were on the second floor. Our room was TINY and it was loud given the rooms in the floor are very close together. The hallways and staircase were very narrow- two people cannot walk side-by-side. There is an elevator that is also tiny-two people can barely fit in let alone having luggage. The room we booked came with free wifi and breakfast. Wifi barely worked and you had to get a new password everyday. Breakfast was ok if you stuck to the "cold" stuff- yogurt, fruit, bread, cheese. The "hot" breakfast was n

7 Keshminder D.
Malaysia
November 24, 2014
Small but comfortable hotel
Good location, clean rooms and friendly staff

9 Deborah B.
South Africa
November 17, 2014
A friendly and cosy hotel
Food/Dining, Location and staff performance
A friendly enviroment that offers a comfortable experience.

6.3 Chaisak S.
Thailand
November 12, 2014
Convenient but not comfortable
Location, Location, Location
Here are few annoying things: - there were wheezy noise from something the entire night. Unless you're tired, it will be difficult to sleep. - The room is so small and much smaller than the look in the internet. I chose double bed expecting the room to grow larger (in accordance with bed size), it's only bed. So big bed made the room even smaller and not comfortable. I don't even have space to put on my suitcase. - Smell. It's was smelly on the first day. After that I probably got used to it. Not sure it's good or bad. - I used the coffee cups but the maid did not bother to clean them until I took the whole thing out from the cabinet (where they are initially stored). Guess what they continued to put them on the floor by the time I checked out. Very sloppy on this part. Other than that location was great. Front staff were friendly and helpful. -

8.3 Elaine K.
Hong Kong
October 04, 2014
nice stay
gd service