Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 78 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 78 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Ka M. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016
very good location
Located at zone 1/2 with lots of shops and restaurants nearby
Reviewed April 03, 2016

JOHN Z. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Will stay again
Good location, 150m from Earls Court Tube. Facilities in hotel are in fine shape. Good breakfast. Room could be a bit bigger, but I found out late that they have larger rooms at a premium. Very helpful staff.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

JOHN Z. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
London visit
Good hotel, good location, good staff.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Aurelie T. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Dirty
Location
We checked-in at 4pm and they gave us keys for a room that was a right mess, not cleaned with rubbish everywhere and the bed wasn't even made... We had to wait another hour and a half for them to clean it, as they could not reach the housekeeper. It was then not cleaned, hair in the bathroom, it was smelly and just disgusting overall - we even questioned if they had changed the bed sheets and towels... It doesn't live up to the standards the pictures on the website show! The housekeeper hovered at 8am and banged the hoover against our door so much it was impossible to enjoy a good night sleep. The elevator is ancient, cannot fit a suitcase and two people. Very disappointing based on the score given by previous customers... I would definitively not recommend, there are so much nicer, newer and cleaner hotels for that price in central London!
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Shirley M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Shirley's excellent adventure
Location, staff, comfort
I liked my stay here. I am an older woman who traveled alone to a city that I had never visited. They gave me a room on the first floor so it was very convenient. The room was small but certainly adequate. Bed very comfortable. Staff were very helpful. Access to the underground was about 2 blocks and this was very much used.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

eric H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
good stay
location is very convenient as it is close to the tube station. Soft bed but the room is compact
Friendly staffs.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Andrew L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Tiny room. Less central than you think
Close to the tube
Ok
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Jen D. from Ireland
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Fine
location
Reviewed October 02, 2015

frine C. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Second stay very disappointing...
Clean bathroom, nice location, pleasant staff
My first stay in a comfortable, upper floor room had been extremely pleasant, so I decided to repeat despite a noticeable increase in prices. I requested a very quiet, upper floor room and was disappointed to find out I had been assigned one on the first floor (102). The reception person made little effort to make any kind of change. Upon entering the room, I was horrified to find stained walls and a very dirty, old carpet. Even more annoying was the discovery that the mattress was soft and stuffy, very unusual at Best Western hotels. Unfortunately, this time the Boltons has done everything possible to lose what was becoming a loyal customer...
Reviewed July 09, 2015

nutchaya M. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
room is too small for 2 people
location
The room was too small for 2 people. I think only 1 people can fit it there. The Breakfast is nice and good taste. Location is perfect just 1 mins walk
Reviewed April 25, 2015