arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 102 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 102 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Siti S.
Brunei Darussalam
February 23, 2014
Clean and conveniently located
Clean, central and friendly
We were originally booked at Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court but due to a pipe burst on our original floor, they moved us to a sister hotel which was 5 minutes away by car. Best Western arranged a car to send us to the hotel. I personally liked the sister hotel and the room were quite quaint. Small as per standard London sized hotels but nevertheless, it is clean and great bathroom! The sister hotel was just a street away from Bayswater station / Whitely Mall. Thanks to Best Western for putting us at the sister hotel which we enjoyed.

Andrew C.
Australia
December 22, 2013
Short stay for business
Location, wifi, staff
Bizarrely small room. Hit elbows getting dressed. Desk too small to fit small laptop on it. Couldn't get into shower without both shoulders hitting the doors. V tiny. Thank goodness for wifi and v nice staff. Just add 10% to room size please.

Mark H.
United Kingdom
December 11, 2013
Excellent Accomodation, very friendly staff
Upgraded without asking, clean rooms, excellent service
We were upgraded to Club rooms without asking, we felt the rooms were clean and very comfortable and a very good location to Paddington station. The only downside was the bar which closed at 11pm and after returning from the theatre we were told we could only have room service, when there was a chap behind the bar.

Marlin K.
United States
October 11, 2013
Very good room for money
Location, Staff, Comfort
It was a great stay. The staff was more than helpful. You would have had to wrestle the bell hops to not carry your bags for you. It was a great thing after a long day of travel. It was very close to the paddington subway location and bus tours.

Marlin K.
United States
October 06, 2013
A place to relax.
staff, room, and location
It was a great stay and would stay there again. It was everything we needed in a hotel for our sight seeing trip.

Hung J.
China
October 05, 2013
very small room, near Paddington Station
8mins walk to Paddington Station to catch Heathrow Express to airport, breakfast is unexpected good and staff very nice
As I read the review before, all said room is small, true! very small and long narrow corridor between two rows of rooms, somehow i got lost!

Ngoc P.
Vietnam
October 02, 2013
Nice hotel in a good location
good location, friendly staff, fast internet
The hotel was nice. It has a good breakfast and fast internet.

Ngoc P.
Vietnam
October 02, 2013
Hotel in a good location
Clean, Friendly Staff, Good Price
The hotel was nice. It has a good breakfast. The room is a bit small for 2 people with luggages.

PRASERT B.
Thailand
July 22, 2013
nice hotel, good location but bathroom too small
good location, nice room design, friendly staff
everthing is satified except bath room very small, when showering my arm hit the waal

Austin S.
United States
June 28, 2013
efficient
location, location, location
it was satisfying. no frills. everything served a purpose.