Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 130 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Gary N. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Dirty
Floor was so dirty that the floor towel in the bathroom would get really dirty and the bottom of you bed where your feet go would fill up with dirt... but on the good side it's not too bad... feels a bit like an auction house with different bits and pieces... like my bedhead was an old blackjack table top from a casino... the common toilet has a curved door that would have come out of a super rich house... there is marble...etc internet is super fast in the lobby but no internet in my bedroom at all.... would I stay there again... if I had too but it's not the worst but's its well down the list....
Reviewed April 23, 2016

AI Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Boka
Good service, room ok, price reasonable. Great location, serves the function i suppose
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Suthep K. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Good location
Location is guite good. 5 minites walk from earls court station. small kitchen is great for familt and excelent breakfast. I would book again next time
Reviewed April 16, 2016

BOYOUNG S. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good for price
Nice breakfast, Clean, good location
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Kam L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Budget Hotel - not for the fussy!
Location
Located very near to West Brompton station (served by southern train to Gatwick Airport) and Earl's Court tube station, the location is very convenient for travelling. Their cancellation policy is also most flexible, and the English breakfast they served is quite good. However, this hotel is very run-down. In Room 112, the door to the cabinet has a broken hinge, its bathroom has a weird smell, and the microwave oven is dusty. Upon request, I moved to the smaller but cleaner Room 207, although it still looks run-down. For the rather cheap price, it is suitable for a short stay but no longer.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Karwan S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in October 2015
My stay at Boka hotel
clean, quiet, location
Good, every service available in the including fridge, cooker, and microwave, and the bathroom was reasonable size. The only thing they need is diversify the breakfast as only English breakfast served.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Melanie H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Great B&B. Very central & staff were amazing!
Staff, location & cleanliness
Brilliant! Stayed for a week. Staff were wonderful & very helpful. Daily breakfast was tasty. Room was spacious & very clean. Central location. Highly recommend!
Reviewed November 08, 2015

Cheng R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good location yet you get what you pay for
Location, location and location
Very good location, friendly staff, clean and tidy room, yet the dark penthouse, which I did not expect in my room, was horrible. The English breakfast was under average.
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Desheng L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Location is good, room floor is extremely dirty
Location, staff
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Jason W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great location & staff.
Staff, Location, Breakfast
Had a perfect stay. The room was fine, staff was great, breakfast was nice, & the location was convenient.
Reviewed September 30, 2015