Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 84 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 3.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.5
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 5.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0

Frederic T.
France
June 21, 2015
Perfect intimate hotel
1) great location 3mn to British Museum and 12mn to National Gallery 2) very helpful staff 3) very good value for money as last minute deal for a quiet room with charming view on the back (room 402)
Just perfectly what I was looking for: central location to museums, convenient small restaurants around, quiet surroundings, very helpful staff. Could not have been better.

Jie N.
Singapore
May 17, 2015
Location near to chinatown and easy to roam around
Location location and location
a bit but stay there due to is near Chinatown and value for money

sue T.
United Kingdom
May 02, 2015
Great value with amazing location
Location, friendlyness, heater
Very good, only disappointment was no duvet, just sheets and blankst.

Hayriye O.
Turkey
March 10, 2015
just for the location
location, location, location
location was amazing. but internet is too pricey and connection was sooo slow. you need to pay to leave your luggage after check out. you have to check in at 3pm and out at 10am.

Gino G.
Philippines
February 28, 2015
Great Location
walking distance to the British Museum, important theatres, shopping areas and train station. Eager and helpful staff.
Generally fine. The facilities are a bit run down and cramped. But the location is a plus. And the hotel staff is helpful.

Raymond W.
United States
January 20, 2015
Terrible place
I was there for 2 hours. It was gross, tiny rooms no wifi, rooms were deadzones i.e. No cell service, rude front desk staff

HalI B.
United States
November 22, 2014
Don't stay here
Decent location.
It's a bed to sleep in but not really good for any length of stay over one night. The staff for the most part were rude and unhelpful. The toilet broke the first night I had arrived so I had to insist they give me a new room and they seemed unhappy to do it. They moved me to the 5th floor which had little to no wifi signal at all and I paid 10£ for each 24 hours I used the wifi. I was here on business so that made my stay quite difficult and when I brought it up to them they didn't seem to care at all. The rooms and bathrooms are very small and not nice by any means. If you stay here I suggest it only be one night, as a matter of convenience for location, because otherwise this hotel is not good.

nathan H.
United Kingdom
November 18, 2014
comfortable enough but not worth £150 per night
staff were very helpfull and friendly! doing the best job they could!
We stayed for one night! Expecting to have a quick drink when we got to the hotel, On arrival we was informed there was no bar to buy drinks from! We were given our room keys and got settled. We soon found out that the shower was broken and didnt work! We was moved to the only other room available only to find there was no heating in this room (we suffered this as was already late for our night out) but on a plus side, the shower was nice and warm! One of the lifts broke on our way out and there were a few people complaining of damp smells and other bits! The staff were friendly and very helpfull, if it wasnt for the proffessionalism of the staff, i would have walked out immediately! Great location, at the center of everything! In my opinion it's an £80-£100 per night hotel!

Chananya T.
Thailand
October 25, 2014
Nice Location
Nice location, Ordinary, Vintage
We have collected GBP 5.00 for each baggage storage without prior notice but it's fine, staff is ok, food is average.

Edith L.
El Salvador
July 23, 2014
Vacation
We were just arriving from USA at 9 in the morning. We decided to paid an extra fee for an early check in. Staff was very polite.
Not such a good experience. Our room was facing the street. The noise from outside made it impossible to have a restful night. There was no A/C, so we had to open the window to get some air, which made noise even worse. I will suggest to get a inside room for a quiet environment.