Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 59 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5

ann B. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
What a hidden gem
Location staff and food
Always a pleasure staying here. Amazing Bfast, rooms and beautiful and staff great
Reviewed October 15, 2014

ann B. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
a hidden gem
location rooms price and staff
what a gem. one of my fav hotels in london. I keep going back
Reviewed October 14, 2014

ann B. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
what a gem,
location food and staff
I love this hotel. The restaurants are just amazing with beautiful food and cocktails. Very helpful staff
Reviewed October 14, 2014

zita G. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
noisy Superior King Ensuite
Location that suited us, Clean
It was the closest relatively nice hotel that we could choose so we appreciated it. However,there were a few upsetting points that the hotel management should consider: 1) the Superior King Ensuite was for £110, yet it opened to the wall at the back of the building and constant (!) noise of the air-conditioner system was present. 2) one day we arrived back to the hotel at 2pm when the cleaner asked us to wait outside whilst she was cleaning the room. This was a surprise, however, we agreed to wait for 30 mins. When we returned she said that she had not started the cleaning yet and if we could go to a Cafe or a park and wait for longer...this is not customer-friendly. 3) free breakfast should be incuded in this offer: superior king ensuite for £110. 4) the room was beautifully painted but too dark.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Lindsy H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Eccentric, clean hotel
Area has great ethnic food, bus ride away from city center, cool room, knowledgable staff
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Eva V. from Spain
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Wonderful hotel
The cleanliness, the very attentive staff and the beautiful decoration
Everything went on perfectly well. The staff was so friendly, the breakfast was wonderful and there was a beautiful bar downstairs with live music. The room was very clean, the towels were changed every day and the room was very comfortable and of a good size.
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Simon B. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2014
Lovely
The decor is interesting, the associated restaurant is good and the staff were great.
My stay was excellent. Received a warm welcome and the room was clean and pleasant. Comfy beds. The Mexican feel is pretty cool.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Milla K. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
The World is wider again.
Characterful rooms, cleanliness, staff
I visited three nights and I really loved it. Personal hotel, very friendly and fun staff. The rooms were clean, wooden like floor, good shower and a decent water pressure. Wi-fi worked like a dream. Free coffee and tea. L'occitane luxorius shower products, chocolate, water and clean towels every day. Nice restaurant and menu. Downstairs bar's great music nights and amazing coctails and handsome bartenders! Camberwell area is interesting, a lot of young people, art school, excellent transport links to the center almost in front of the hotel, for example buses 36,436,148. Vauxhall bus station, more connections, as well Oval-line (tube). Very easy to use with Oyster-card.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Liliana R. from Mexico
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Excellent stay. The hotel is very comfortable.
Clean, beautiful and with excellent staff. It is also easily accesible to public transportation.
I had a great time in this hotel. I really like the hard wood floors and talavera bathrooms.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Scott D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Unique spanish design and a great restaurant
The restaurant, friendly staff, and unique design.
Reviewed October 17, 2013