arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Citadines Apart'hotel Holborn Covent Garden London

94-99 High Holborn, Bloomsbury, London, United Kingdom

Very good 8.0
Based on 277 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 277 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Areeya T.
Thailand
April 08, 2015
Ok ok stay. Not that impressive
location and ok room.
A bit short on expectation but was ok

Jinghui C.
Singapore
March 11, 2015
Convenient location
Good location, Facilities available and regular cleaning
Citadines is located just next to Holborn station, which is a walk away from many attractions such as Covent Garden, Leicester square. Rooms cleaned regularly, lobby very conducive for reading and discussions.

Hele H.
Estonia
December 09, 2014
Good location
Location, atmosphere, location
There were some smaller issues (like I needed 5 nights of stay, contacting hotel directly ended in answer that there is no awailability so I needed to use agoda AND a travel agent and had 3 different bookings in the end--but they sorted it out on site so I did not have to move out or anything). The cleaning was kind of unfinished--used shampoos not replaced and empty napkin box not refilled. The bathroom had some minor issues (showerhead not fixed firmly, but falling/sliding down from the pole), faucets very difficult to open, air conditioning making awful lot of noise. BUT overall, it was clean, nice, had a good aura, very cozy dining room/lounge, apples on the tables, free coffee, good and free wifi, and most important of all--great location. :) I stayed on the street side, the noise was totally OK plus I got to see the Christmas lights on the street.

Li W.
Singapore
December 06, 2014
Great Location! Highly Recommended!
Excellent Location. Clean Room. Great Staff
We arrived into Lobdon in the evening after more than 13 hrs on flight. Were reliefed to see the hotel when we came out of Halbon Station. There is a Saintberry across the station and Waitrose opposite the hotel. Check-in was a breeze and Lina was kind enough to get someone to set up the hot chocolate machine for my kids. The hotel has no restaurant but it is surrounded with cafes, restaurants. Location can't be better. Walking distant to British museum, Covent garden and soho. St Paul is abt 20-30 mins walk or 2 stops if you take the tube. Although it is non-smoking in all building there was a perpetual lingering smoke smell in our apartment thru' out of 4 nights stay. Didn't bother to ask for a change of room the first night as we were too tired and on second night we bought room spray as it would be troublesome to change room. Overall the rooms are ok and clean with a serperate shower and toilet area. The toilet is quite big but without a sink so you would have to either wash your hand in the shower area or in the kitchen if shower area is occupanted. There was a mixed up in our luggages at the airport. I was quite lost as no one seemed to be able to help me when I called the airport and singapore airline London office seemed to be using an overseas call centre that could not offer me any help. I am very thankful to the hotel reception ladies on duty on 1 Dec 2014 evening, Lina and her colleagues. They were very helpful in trying to get the right numbers to call to at the airport. They were very patience and sympathetic. That was a very nice gesture in a cold December evening. Thank you!

laila O.
Malaysia
December 01, 2014
Excellent location but to improve cleaning svc
location,location,location
We stayed 10 days in 1 bedroom apartment, with 2 teenage boys on tow, i did a lot of cooking, kitchen was very useful, i dont expect cleaning services on kitchen every day, i did my own cleaning but at least every 2 or 3 days, kitchen must be clean. Garbage was not collected everyday and rooms were not cleaned everyday. If general room housekeeping is not done everyday, hotel must provide floor mop or broom for us to clean at least the kitchen and living area. Staff was ok, the first staff we encountered was very helpful, a young asian man. The rest just so and so. But that is fine, we are out most of the time anyway. All in all, such a great location, we shall definitely stay there again in the future.

Stephanie C.
Malaysia
October 27, 2014
Convenient location
Location, location, location
Our stay was very pleasant. The rooms were ok. The biggest selling point is the hotel's location. Very close to Holborn tube station. Many cafes nearby.

Jiyeon K.
South Korea
October 17, 2014
good location
location location location
Good location

Phung B.
Malaysia
October 03, 2014
conveinient
location/cleaniless/comfort
it was surprising good. near the station and attractions at covent garden

Tat W.
Hong Kong
September 27, 2014
a superb place for travellers
location is convenient, with a kitchen to use and great staff services
it was enjoyable as it's located at city centre, and with tube in 2 minutes walking distance, and a nice kitchen to utilise.

Maria B.
Philippines
September 09, 2014
Feels Like Home
Amenities, location, comfort
The stay in Citadines was very pleasant :-) The staff were very friendly and helpful. The neighborhood is safe. Great location!