Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 211 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 211 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Helen R.
United Kingdom
November 12, 2015
Poor experience
Location location location
Our stay started out with the hotel car park being closed. No information sent to us either by phone call or email to allow us to make prior arrangement else where. When we eventually found a place to park ( originally for 24hrs whilst car park was fixed) we went to our room which by this time we had lost a few hours on our short stay. The room was on the mezzanine floor room 005 first floor. The bed was hard only one pillow allowed the shower room was showing signs of damp (age related). However saying this we have stayed at this hotel 4 previous times and had always had a good to fair impression. This visit found me thinking they are slipping service / quality. And for value for money ' they are not '

Kathryn S.
Australia
October 11, 2015
Great hotel
Location facilities and service
Really enjoyed our stay, and was a great location.

Angela T.
Australia
October 09, 2015
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
Location, close to centre of town and most attractions.
It was pleasant, it provided all the facilities for the eight nights (1st. stay) and the final 2 nights before returning homeland.

Sandra A.
United States
September 21, 2015
apart hotel
location, location, location
Lots of different staff who each had a different language background and some what hard to communicate. first room was awful, small, no place to unpack. Second room much better.

Valerie W.
Singapore
September 08, 2015
Excellent location!!!
Location, location and location!
I had a good stay at Citadines Trafalgar Square as I chose it precisely for its location - walking distance to two tube stations and numerous areas which tourists visit (Buckingham Palace, St James Park, Oxford Street, West End and so on). I felt safe as a solo traveller in this hotel, as you need a key card to access the lobby and the lift to the guest rooms. Room itself is basic - towels, shower gel and shampoo provided (don't expect slippers, toothbrush, toothpaste etc.). The toilet is rather small especially considering there is a bathtub and needs updating. However, the room size is quite decent for the price and its location. I stayed on the first floor (room windows facing Craven Street) so could hear noises from the street and traffic. Overall, I would consider this hotel again for its location, but would not expect much in terms of room comfort.

Viv M.
United Kingdom
July 20, 2015
Great base
Location, quality of room, easy to book
As it should have been - great location meant easy to get everywhere and the facilities are those one would expect from a 4 star hotel.

TINA S.
Malaysia
July 08, 2015
Disappointing stay at Citadines Trafalgar Square
Couldn't wait to get out of there. Curtains were of insufficient length and width therefore light came streaming through. Curtains had holes. Hard foam pillows, uncomfortable beds with rough bed linen . Towels weren't of good quality and were too small. The paint on the purple wall was chipped. No sound insulation which made a good night's sleep impossible. Very disappointing experience - will never stay there again nor recommend to anybody. Needs a major makeover.

Vanessa S.
Philippines
July 07, 2015
Great apartment hotel
Location
Near to Trafalgar Square and to hop on hop on office.

Frank T.
Netherlands
June 03, 2015
Good location but small rooms
Location, not much else
Great location but small rooms and no decent place to hang your clothes, I was expecting more for the money, will not stay here again.

Yoke C.
Malaysia
March 26, 2015
Location
Location, Surrounding & Room Comfy
Staff performance is fair. Location is great. The room is comfortable & clean. However, the room rate is quite pricey. Only 2 lifts available. There isn't any bus shuttle service available as the staff explained that they are at the midst of changing & finalising the bus shuttle company. Therefore, we need to arrange our own bus shuttle from other hotel.