Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 211 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 211 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6

clarence C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
London Trip
Location, Cleanliness and the studio rooms available
I had a wonderful nights stay in this hotel. Location was fantastic. Near to the underground metro(5min walk). Either walk to Charing Cross or Embankment underground station. Down the street of the hotel you can see Big Ben and the London eye. It is also walking distance to Chinatown (15 mins walk depending on walking pace) and also to Covent Gardens where you can do your shopping (high st fashion brands). The studio rooms were great. Spacious and adequately equipped. Sta were also friendly and helpful. I would choose to return to this hotel again if I were to visit London again.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Christine H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
My wonderful trip to London
very near to sightseeing & shopping area , every easy for transportation and very freindly staff you have
Very Good accept too dark in the room in the night
Reviewed February 09, 2015

MUN L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good location
Superb location, helpful staff and nice lobby
The hotel facade looks stunning, it is converted from an old english building and the lobby area is beautiful decorated with french taste. The staff were very polite, efficient, friendly and helpful. Upon checking in in the morning, I left my luggage in the storage and the staff invited me a coffee at lobby. Everything were perfect except for the bed a little small and under my expectation for this price I am paying. Ibis can do better. The location is superb, everything withing walking distance, Thames River, London Eye, Big Ben, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Ocford Street, Soho, Covent Garden and of course Trafalgar Square. We will definitely stay again for the location.
Reviewed February 04, 2015

LAI Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Location is Perfect
Location, Food, Roomy
It just spend you 3 mins to Embankment Station, which is very convenient tube station. And you can arrive London Eye, Big Ben within 20 mins by walking. The Location is perfect and I believe I will stay there again when I visit London.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

bill H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
staff very polite and helpfull
staff location room
Pleasant
Reviewed January 03, 2015

angela H. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
New Year
This hotel was brilliant. Location, room facilities and friendly staff made our New Year celebration perfect.
Brilliant stay for New Year. Location and facilities were great. Have booked again for next year.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Alison H. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Trafalgar Square is best location
Location, proximity to New Years Eve fireworks and sites
Great spacious apartment. Ours needed better lighting but other than that we were quite comfortable and happy
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Chua P. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good location
Big room with helpful staff
Very good. The staff is very helpful and polite.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Marion S. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great place to stay
Location, location, location
Used to stay here nearly every week for work. Not been back since it was refurbished, it looks very stylish and is much improved, a great place to stay especially if you like the home from home x
Reviewed December 15, 2014

udi R. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
perfect week in londom
location it amazing next to all sight and 2 tube station close ,the kitchen great and have everthing
Reviewed December 08, 2014