arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 162 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 162 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.9

5.7 Kenneth C.
Hong Kong
August 12, 2015
Location
Location, Location, Location
Location is good, that's the key. Room is rather small even for London standard. OK for a short trip only.

9.7 Lucy E.
United Kingdom
July 21, 2015
Lovely hotel
Cleanliness, staff, breakfast
We both really enjoyed our stay.. Staff were really friendly and helpful, breakfast was lovely with a good choice, rooms were very clean with everything you needed.. They were a little small but it didn't matter and amazing location just round the corner from Earl's Court tube station. We would definitely come back to this hotel.

8.3 John R.
United Kingdom
July 20, 2015
Nice little hotel, good staff.
Nice room, staff, clean.
The addition of A full English breakfast would be a great plus, but other wise good value and nice hotel/staff.

6.3 Geoff J.
United Kingdom
July 12, 2015
Kensington ?? You mean Earls Court !!
Staff, staff, location .
It's always difficult choosing a hotel based on their own web-site & customer reviews that always tend to be at the extremes of best & worst, along with concerns of whether they match your standards & expectations, however . . . . I feel the cost was excessive, but this was Wimbledon fortnight, so all hotels seem to hike up their prices, really it's all down to supply and demand. Hotel is just round to corner from Earls Court tube station, on a street with any number of other Hotels & the frontage gives the impression of it being a decent choice. Our room was a big dissapointment, double bed shoved up against a wall ( so only accessed from one side ) with two large air condition units directly outside the window. I went to request a room change & after a while we were moved to our 2nd room which was more acceptable. This room however was still nothing like the rooms that appear on the hotels web-site, it would be nice for a hotel to submit their 'best' & 'worst' rooms so customers had an idea of what to expect. The reception staff were very helpfull & informative, the breakfast was your basic 'continental' in a basement room that is very 'echoey' which can be noisy when full and you're left to your own devices to find a clean table, dispite the best efforts of the breakfast room staff. Would I stay there agan ? . . at a push, knowing what to expect. Would I reccomend it to friends ? . .. reluctently, there looked to be a lot nicer Hotels in the Earls Court area, but at what price ?? It's all a gamble !!

5 B A.
New Zealand
July 07, 2015
Tiny Room
Location, modern bathroom
The room could barely fit a double bed, it was about 10 square metres, including a bathroom . It was overpriced for the size. But the internet had a strong signal and the staff were quite nice.

7.7 Peter G.
United Kingdom
June 30, 2015
Good hotel in an excellent location.
Best three things = shower (very good and powerful), location and bed was comfortable.
Decent clean hotel. Perfect for a weekend break but not much more as room is tight on space. Good sized bathroom bearing in mind the size of the room and the shower is excellent. Breakfast is basic. Within 5 minutes of Earls Court tube station so location is excellent.

7.7 Ron C.
United Kingdom
June 28, 2015
C
F

7 Choon P.
Malaysia
May 25, 2015
Great location and clean room
Location, cleanliness and near to tube station
Overall is ok... Room is clean and modern design. However the room is too small, not able to put in the big luggage. The lift was out in service when we arrived and we have to climb up to our room by staircase.

6 TIAN L.
Malaysia
April 17, 2015
near tube station
small room
a little too pricey for the such a small and dated room

8.7 David K.
Malaysia
March 01, 2015
Clean hotel with good location
3 minutes walk to Earl's Court Tube Station. Many restaurants like Nando's, KFC, McD within the vicinity.
comfortable stay with basic breakfast included. Good value for money.