arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

The Colonnade, The Little Venice Town House

2 Warrington Crescent, Marylebone, London, United Kingdom W9 1ER

Excellent 8.2
Based on 41 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 41 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8.7 Jasmine C.
Singapore
May 17, 2015
Nice vintage hotel
Cleanliness, theme, location
We were given a free upgrade to suite but the aircon in the suite is not working. However as the weather was cold, we didn't mind as we open the window throughout the night. When we check out, the recwption was rude and unhelpful. We asked to call a cab to go to a nearby hotel and she called a cab that cost 12 pounds. W were told it was a fixed rate cut when we alight, the driver charge us 14 pounds. Later at our second hotel stay, the reception there told us there are 2 types of cab in London. One that is more suitable for long distance and another one is for short distance that is charged by meter. That explains why we were charged 12 pounds for a less than 10 minutes taxi ride. At our second hotel stay, we took a cab from hotel to airport which cost us 25 pounds only.

7.7 LESTER L.
Singapore
April 04, 2015
Hotel in Little Venice with Charm and Character
Location. Decor. Comfort.
It was good. The hotel was well located, rooms were nicely decorated, lots of charm and character. Definitely feels like I have walked into the past with how the decor was done up and the old lift in the building. Perhaps to maintain the theme, the bathroom was not the state of the art found in some other 4 star hotels. Staff service was not the best I have encountered, but not terrible either. Just average. It feels like a family owned hotel, as there are not many staff supporting the operations of the place.

9.3 Ian G.
United Kingdom
November 08, 2014
A hidden gem
Location was perfect, the suite we had was excellent value for money & the dining room location was wonderful
Very enjoyable, staff were very friendly and attentive. It was interesting to discover the history of the hotel. Would definitely return next time we are in London

10 Rachel C.
United Kingdom
November 07, 2014
Our Favorite Hotel!
Lovely Rooms, Friendly Staff and Excellent Location for Sightseeing
We have now stayed twice and the Colonnade and each time have been made to feel extremely welcome. The rooms are luxurious and very clean and the hotel is in the ideal location for sightseeing only one tube stop from Paddington Station. Little Venice itself is very beautiful and there is a lovely pub next door. We will be visiting again next year!!!!

9.3 Sonia H.
United Kingdom
October 27, 2014
Great location
Location, staff, comfortable rooms
We had a lovely weekend at The Colonnade. Places to eat close by with the canel providing a lovely setting to walk by. One minute from the tube station which was very convenient. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. I was disappointed with the breakfast but the people with us found the food ok. We caught the long boat back from Camden Market which took 40 minutes and was very pleasant.

8.3 Mark N.
United Kingdom
October 07, 2014
Classy hotel just outside the centre of London
Comfortable, small friendly hotel, within easy distance to the centre of London.
Great value. Very close to Warwick Ave tube station. I would recommend this hotel for a comfortable friendly place to stay. Breakfast very good.

9.3 Kristina B.
United States
August 29, 2014
Charming boutique hotel very close to the tube
Plenty of character, location, Minnie the Cat
We love the Colonnade but could do without the spot lights on the front of the building at night which shine up through the curtains. Very nice linens and towels, nice coffee/tea service in the room and plenty of character.

9.3 Rebecca P.
United Kingdom
August 22, 2014
Birthday weekend in The Colonnade
Luxury rooms, made to feel special and location
The staff were friendly, we were upgraded with which was definitely a treat for my birthday! The suite was incredible and had lots of extra little touches. Complimentary breakfast was delivered to our room although was delivered at wrong time to start with, staff had no hassles with sorting it out. Overall our stay felt special and will definitely look at booking again one day!

10 XU Z.
China
August 18, 2014
Easy to tube, nice location
Good staff, convenient location, environment surrounded

8.3 Jeri S.
United States
July 10, 2014
one quick night in London
close to public transportation, high level of staff service
We were only in town for one quick night and spent very little time in our hotel room. The hotel was close to a couple of public transportation options, including an express train to the airport, which we made use of. Room was nicely appointed but small (I booked a petite double and it was about the size I expected.)