Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 726 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 726 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Eng L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Value for money in Kensington
Great location and value for money. But hotel a bit outdated
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Eng L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great Location for Kensington
Great Location for Kensington, but hotel a bit outdated
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Susan R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good location
This hotel is situated in a good location 20 minute walk from Royal Albert Hall and handy for underground station. However, we encountered problems with people in neighbouring room and we were not impressed and didn't feel the staff took our complaint seriously
Reviewed June 28, 2016

HO M. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Mr
Satisfactory
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Susan R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in May 2016
Never Again
I won't ever stay at this hotel again or recommend it to anyone. It was dirty shabby & in desperate need of refurbishment. The food was ordinary & over priced for what it was. Most of the time the staff didn't know what they were doing or didn't understand simple questions or request. Concierge were the only staff who had a clue. This hotel was awful.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Colin L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Overall pleased
Would stay again
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Peter C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Great Location.
Arrived after a long journey, was advise room was ready, got to the room the bedding was incorrect, moved to another room, very small for the bedding configuration, then spoke to the duty manger as it wasn't satisfactory but just need to sleep, was advised the manager would call first thing the next morning but they didn't. called in regards to parking the car and was advised 25 pounds, parked the car, went to reception to advise the car number plate, was told it's 35 pounds as we didn't pre book took a while and some patience to get this sorted. The compendium in the room was empty and the restaurant prom in the room was valid until 2014, a bit out of date. We had no tea in the room and we asked reception for some English breakfast, they delivered Camomile. Just to mention a few things. The hotel was clean but very tired, great location.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

John W. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2016
Recent stay
Our rooms were comfortable, clean & very appreciated .......... considering that we were "upgraded" without any question. We have used this Hotel 4-5 times over the past few years, & the standard is always the same. Thank you for contributing to our couple of days away.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Asma G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Top hotel
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night. It was very clean. Rooms were super beautiful english style. Staff were amazing on front desk and everywhere in the hotel. We were also Chosen as customers of the day and given a complimentary free breakfast and a room upgrade. I enjoyed every minute. Next time we are staying for a long weekend in this super hotel. Breakfast was delicious. Sausages one of best i ever had. Thank you
Reviewed June 08, 2016

SANER A. from Turkey
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
.
.
Reviewed June 01, 2016