arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 462 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 462 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8.7 Mikey T.
Ireland
October 05, 2015
Just a very good hotel in a great location.
Location, staff, nice lobby.
Very enjoyable. No problems at all. Nothing much to say other than I will return to stay again.

8.7 Kunjun Y.
Singapore
October 05, 2015
Location location location
Friendly staff, central location, next to Hyde park
Overall it was good. Room was spacious, very near the metro, and right next to Hyde Park. Friendly customer staff too.

6.3 SITI D.
Malaysia
September 26, 2015
Really Small Rooms, Poor Amenities, Good Location
Location, Wi-Fi, Receptionists.
The rooms were really small (about 14 square ft.) so it won't be suitable for people with quite a few suitcases (especially large ones). The location is very strategic (1 min walk to Lancaster Gate Station on Central Line) and it has a great fast free wi-fi.

8 Kim R.
Canada
September 25, 2015
Corus hotel
Elevators, bar, luggage storage
Very comfortable, some of the rooms are small, but when in London, how much time do you spend in your hotel room. On my second trip to the hotel they put us in a standard double which I believe had once been a single and would have been fine for a single but a double bed against a wall made for very little space for two people to move. One would gave to sit on the bed while tho other did their unpacking etc. not a lot of room for luggage, however I asked for another room and was promptly moved. So no worries. Staff are very good. It is a 200 year old building so obviously there will be some issues but that is what London is all about, charm etc.

8 Hoi K.
Hong Kong
September 24, 2015
Nice location and nice roon
nice location nice room and value for money
superb experience!! Will go for it next time

6 lu M.
China
September 24, 2015
Nice location near subway
Nice location near subway
The location is nice just across hyde park and its near the subway. But the room is quite small.

7 linda Z.
United Kingdom
September 24, 2015
Fantastic location, but 3 star rooms
Food, n/a, n/a

6.7 David N.
United Kingdom
September 17, 2015
Mediocre rooms , reasonable food, good staff servi
Location, breakfast , staff courtesy
Stayed overnight after Hyde Park concert. Our room was very small and quite dark. The room needed modernising and refreshing. All the staff we met were helpful and courteous and the breakfast was very good. The public areas deserved 4 stars but the bedroom definitely did not.

7 Stephen J.
United Kingdom
September 16, 2015
Short stay at Corus
Ideal location for Hyde Park event, good price and value for money, clean hotel despite refurb. work
Major issue with bar service on returning Sunday night, waited 30 minutes in line for a beer. Understaffed and little idea how to cope with heavy demand which should have been anticipated given the event in the park.

8 Kim R.
Canada
September 15, 2015
Corus hotel
Great location, close to the Heathrow Express, close to Hyde Park and Oxford Street
I enjoyed my stay although I found the walls kind of thin, you could hear your neighbours but not too much of a problem. One of the elevators was always out of order. Also I booked a small room and it was small, then again we weren't there a lot and it had all the amenities you needed. It is clean and relatively quiet.