Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 500 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Mohd Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice but Service must improve
Stayed for one night (14/7/2016) & booked 2 family rooms. rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. the bathrooms were clean and in working order. staff were friendly and had fish & chips at the bar and they were delicious. however, this hotel did not allow us to leave our baggage for a few days even though we were coming back to stay again on 19/7/2016. the concierge gave us a ridiculous reason - security matter - even Holiday Inn accepted our left luggage. due to this reason, we decided not to stay at CORUS Hotel ever again.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Annette M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Fantastic location and good value
Right next to Hyde Park. Close to Lancaster Gate Tube. A few minutes by cab from paddington station and Heathrow Express. Ok small room but for the price anazing value.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

David S. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Booked for 4 adults
We had booked a room for 4 adults but when we arrived there was a double bed and a single. They accompanied us by putting another cot in the room, which had to end up being only te mattress as the cot didn't fit in through the room entrance. They changed us the second night to the room we had booked. All in all it ended up ok but only after they agreed they made a mistake with the room. Very clean and comfortable rooms.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Edmond T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Brief stop
A memorable three-day stopover in London.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Martono D. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Near to subway station
The room is ok, but the bathroom is too small and the amenities are too little. Very near to lancaster gate subway station and entrance of the hyde park.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

David G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great location and great hotel!
For a mid-priced accommodation option, the Corus couldn't have been better! Rooms were clean, well presented and reasonably spacious. The tube stop in a 5 min walk max, while nearby Paddington station means you can be in your room from Heathrow within 45 minutes! Hyde park is opposite and a short walk (half an hour) brings you to Notting Hill Gate and a small but cosmopolitan collection of bars and restaurants. Will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

SYLVIA L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
10 mins walk from Paddington Train station
We have been an executive double room. But we saw a stairs when we open the door of our room and the toilet was located at the back of the door. We need to pick up our heavy lugguages and walk downstairs to the bed and wardrobe although it's only five steps. I would not recommend this hotel. As leisure travelers, we preferred a room without staircases. It's dangerous to walk upstairs and downstairs when we went to the toilet at midnight.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Siau G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Room small but very nice
Very pleasant and the location is excellent.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Yee Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Complain
I have booked and paid to Agoda, instead Corus hotel debit my credit card again after I have check out!
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Robert P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good stay
Great location
Reviewed July 14, 2016