arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 21 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 21 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3

9.3 Deborah S.
Australia
October 05, 2012
Ambient hotel and exemplary service
Location, service, facilities
My elderly mother was with me on this trip and the staff could not have been more helpful or considerate to her and our requirements.

9.3 jean-claude R.
Belgium
March 18, 2012
hotel charmant et service avec le sourire
tout
Tout est extraordinaire dans cet hotel....dès l'entrée l'accueil est chaleureux. C'est la troisième fois que nous y retournons et fanchement nous ne sommes jamais déçus.

7 Margaret S.
United States
September 05, 2011
Great location for shopping!
Location is key
staff wasn't very helpful upon arrival (i had to carry my own bags from the taxi), and the front desk kept me waiting. the room was very small (would have been too small for 2 people), but the bathroom was regular size. the best thing about this hotel is the location on st james. the restaurant was being renovated, so breakfast was served in the sub-basement (still designed nicely, just a maze to get to). the woman taking breakfast orders could only handle one at a time, so the wait was a bit long. i would stay again, but only for the location.

9.7 Neil R.
United Kingdom
August 06, 2011
A truely great hotel
Elegant, quality and great staff
First time at Dukes, and it will not be the last. A true delux hotel where the staff make you feel very special. Location is also fantastic with piccadilly only 2 minutes away. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

6.3 JEROME A.
France
March 26, 2013
MAUVAISE EXPERIENCE
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
J AI DU CHANGER 3 FOIS DE CHAMBRES A CAUSE DE PROBLEMES DIFFERENTS !! TRES MAL DORMIS

9.3 jean-claude R.
Belgium
December 20, 2012
hotel charmant et service avec le sourire
l'ambiance extraordinaire que l'on ne trouve nulle part ailleurs.
Nous adorons cet hotel c'est la cinquième fois que nous y allons et nous ne sommes jamais déçus. Les chambres sont cosy bien chauffée et très propres. A l'accueil vous pouvez recevoir avec le sourire tous les renseignements demandés. Le petit déjeuner est délicieux.Bref the place to be quand on va à Londres.

9.7 jean-claude R.
Belgium
June 21, 2012
hôtel charmant et service avec le sourire
tout
magnifique hôtel dans tout le sens du terme....c'est la troisième fois que nous y allons cette année et toujours avec un immense plaisir. les chambres sont agréables et confortables et rigoureusement propres. le personnel d'une gentillesse remarquable. quant à la table étoilée au guide michelin elle leur fait certainement honneur. bref un endroit super bien situé pour le shopping les promenades sur la tamise et les visites de la ville.

10 Sabrina L.
France
March 05, 2012
hôtel très confortable
très belle décoration
très bon petit déjeuner, très bonne écoute et disponibilité du personnel

9.3 jean-claude R.
Belgium
December 22, 2011
hotel extraordinaire en tout point
gentillesse attention propreté tout est parfait
Il parait que le restaurant à depuis cette année une étoile au michelin. On y mange bien les plats sont bien préparés mais nous avons du attendre une heure pour l'entrée avant d'être servis. Idem pour le petit déjeuner. Le service est vraiment trop lent. Le bar est très attrayant les apéritifs excellents vraiment the place to be. Nous y retournerons.

9.7 Verena M.
Italy
July 17, 2013
Praticamente una luna di miele
Ottimo martini dry; ottimo english tea (consiglio di provarlo, con tartine e pasticcini di prima qualità); ottima colazione con bacon e uova
Perfetto, il personale è gentile e cordiale. Il cibo è ottimo.