Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 73 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Iain H.
United Kingdom
April 06, 2015
Convenient for Victoria
Location and staff
I only stayed a night but the staff were very friendly, the room was comfortable, and the location is good if you are using Victoria a lot as I was

anthony M.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2015
Review
Definitely the friendly staff, and clearly someone had put a lot of time and attention into the design and detail
The first unpleasant surprise was to find that we were in another house around the corner, not in the hotel. This was exceptionally noisy, not due to the traffic but because the remodelling construction was very flimsy, and the doors to rooms around us closed with a loud bang including the front door! The rooms are exceptionally small (we saw two), with poor attention to detail - only one bath towel not two, a bath with the share attachment broken, a hair dryer with a switch dangerously broken off and open to the inside, etcetera, etcetera. In short, a nice idea with very pleasant and helpful foreign staff, but very poorly executed.

Deborah J.
United Kingdom
January 03, 2015
My Stay At Georgian House Hotel
The Exceptional Service Given ByThe Staff The Rooms And All The Personal Touches
I Had A Wonderful 4 Day Stay At The Georgian House Hotel The Service Was Excellent Our Room Was Bright And Airy And Had All The Home Comfort s With Lots Of Personal Touches Exceptional Service Given By The Staff Would Definately Return And Reccomend To My Friends when Visiting London

MANORANJAN P.
India
November 18, 2014
My London visit
Price,Connectivity,Ambience around hotel
Comfortable stay

lorraine T.
United Kingdom
November 17, 2014
stairs a problem
location staff food
good stay. too many stairs up to my room 21 [67steps]for me to book again.also extractor fan in bathroom VERY loud had to shower with light off not big prob but needs fixing.

Jiayun Q.
China
October 23, 2014
good enough for a single traveller
friendly staff, clean guest and bath room, classical victoria outlook
I stayed in Georgian House Hotel as the last night in London, good enough for a single traveller and value for money. Love the pretty Victoria style outlook of the neighbourhood. In addition, the staff is friendly and willing to help lift my luggage to guest room at the first floor. Just a reminder that please be careful when take turns, and all the rooms look very similar to each other :D

Helen M.
United Kingdom
September 24, 2014
Gorgeous hotel
Really lovely room and great location
It was perfect! Although I would avoid a top floor room if you don't like climbing stairs 😉

John W.
United Kingdom
June 27, 2014
Quiet area with friendly staff
Location food staff
We had a nice stay here quiet area with nice staff

Kean C.
Malaysia
June 18, 2014
good location
location, location and location
Room is relatively small, but, the location is good.

Eh C.
Malaysia
May 25, 2014
Small room & cramped toilet.
Friendly staff, comfortable beds & quite surrounding.
First 2 nights were alright but the heater was down on 3rd night until the next morning. Luckily, our daughters stayed in another room so we can use their bathroom to bath & etc. However, my husband, 2 younger kids & I had to sleep in a room without heater when the outside temperature at around 8'C.