Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 227 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 227 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

norashidah T.
Singapore
December 16, 2015
Outstanding hotel
Location at Garrick before London
Love the comfortable hotel after long flight. No room slipper provided for this Hilton. Nice family room.

Judy F.
United States
December 15, 2015
Loved the hotel! Outstanding room.
Great room, clean room, friendly staff
I will be going back to Gatwick Hilton - I will be heading back for another stay.

Adam H.
United Kingdom
November 05, 2015
Poor hotel
Poor hotel. Executive lounge poor. Staff appalling. Room bed most uncomfortable

William H.
United Kingdom
October 15, 2015
airport hotel
Good location, no stress, comfortable
Great location to crash out when arriving at Gatwick too early to travel into London, great breakfast is a bonus

David J.
New Zealand
October 12, 2015
Gatwick transit
Location Location Location
Good value for money and excellent for convenience

Brenda Q.
Canada
October 06, 2015
Only one thing missing
location, location, location
Stay was fine. First time in my month stay in UK, WIFI was extra, not happy about that

Keith C.
Australia
September 25, 2015
The Hilton Gatwick Review
Location
The hotel was disappointing. The room was adequate and we were in one of the better rooms. The whole of the hotel was tired. To be fair it is a very busy and large hotel which makes it difficult to provide a enjoyable experience and it is a in transit type hotel . The reception and eating areas were not the cleanest. Staff were not that friendly and seemed stressed. Overall not a enjoyable experience compared to the Sofitel at Gatwick which was only slightly more expensive. We would not stay at this hotel again.

Malcolm R.
United Kingdom
September 21, 2015
Served it's purpose.
Room quiet staff very helpful.
No hot water in the shower and hated starting the day with a cold one. May have failed to work out how the shower taps worked. No designed for people who wear glasses.

Christopher W.
Australia
September 19, 2015
Poor housekeeping
Location, price, food & beverage
On arrival one of the bedside lamps had no bulb in the fitting. It took 20 minutes for someone to come to the room to check only to be told they could not get a bulb until the following day. The towels supplied were in poor condition with the one my wife used on the last day being so threadbare it had holes through the towel. Not what you expect for 4 stars!

David P.
United Kingdom
July 16, 2015
Good airport hotel
Proximity to airport, food outlet choices and staff
Short walk from airport terminal, plenty of choice for food and drink