Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 444 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 444 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Mitchel G. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Not the best
Food Too expensive Drinks Too expensive CAR PARK is a complete rip off.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

rebecca W. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Staff don't understand families
location, rooms
This hotel is probably fine for business travelers, but the staff seem oblivious to the needs of families, starting with their provision of only four chairs at the check-in area. There was constantly a line at the concierge/check-in, and the cloak room fellows whinged at every turn about how busy they were. I was traveling as a single parent and allowed my jet-lagged children to sleep on a couch in the common area of the hotel while we awaited check-in. I was approached by three different staff members during an hour, one of whom was enforcing the hotel policy of "no sleeping in the lobby" and the other telling me that I had to move so that she could relocate the couch. Only one staff member offered to help me and succeeded in doing so. This hotel fell far short of my expectations of a Hilton. Although the room was lovely, the staff needs hospitality training.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Reerapun S. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Worst hotel ever! Bed&pillows not comfortable.
Location
Worst hotel ever! Bed&pillows not comfortable. Toilet does not flush. Shower clog. Bad reception &service. Take 1hr+ to get lauggaes to the room. Pay the room for 4 people but get everything in 3. Super duper slow service when call and ask something ex. Towel.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

KA F. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Weird breakfast experience in a brand hotel
Large room, free wifi
the worst thing while staying here is having breakfast at the kind of hall. We would expect to have quiet breakfast at restaurant of a hotel not an experience like having meal in holiday camp
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Vichanan J. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good location but pricy
Location
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Martin O. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Used to be a four star! Not any more...
Staff and Food
The hotel needs a major re-vamp! May be it used to be a four star but its fallen way below that bar. The staff complement the hotel, but everything else needs a make over!
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Lim S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
AVOID at all cost!!!
do not be mislead by the nice lobby. was assigned room in the tower wing. the room are really bad. the corridor looks bad as well. fridge was broken, tv was half broken, housekeeping not done properly. smallish room. very dirty looking room. you feels like you are staying in a soon-to-be abandoned establishment. AVOID this at all cost, do not be misled by the hilton name. this hotel got nothing that shout "hilton". Go to Hilton Paddington if you have to pay a bit more, it is much better. *walk to right for tesco express 24hours.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Ricky D. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Food is great
Location,food and comfortable
Good
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Joyce L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
so so...
quite near paddington station
so so...
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Jomana S. from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
disaster
The hotle is disaster
Reviewed June 17, 2015