Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 444 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 444 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Saeed M. from United Arab Emirates
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Very good hotel
Good location space and area
Was very good stay and enjoyed
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Saeed M. from United Arab Emirates
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Nice Hotel
The location the area and space
Very good stay and enjoyed
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Alison J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
review
location
Good
Reviewed September 01, 2014

maha A. from United Arab Emirates
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
you can improve the services
receptions=lieft-
Reviewed August 30, 2014

John C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Hilton London Metropole Hotel
Good choice of resturants, 100 meters walking distant from Edgware Road station, Staff make this hotel, helpful, knowledgeable, friendly.
Stay was pleasant, I was expecting a lot more from this hotel, For example,house slippers were not supplied, showcaps were not supplied.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Kevin P. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Decent, but not worth another visit
Short distance to centre, starbucks around the corner, fast checkout
I chose this Hilton for a nice getaway with my gf. The location could not have been worse for a Hilton in my opinion. The road that you have to take towards Oxford street is filled with shisha bars and pawn shops unless you smoke shisha, you can only sit outside for 15 minutes. For breakfast I would recommend to walk towards the Cinema at the end of the street, towards Marble Arch. A lot cheaper and tastes a lot better than the buffet at the Hotel (for pp I would think the Bacon would not taste this funky. If you want to stay close by I would recommend
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Amna A. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Great
location, value, classy
Greaaaaat stay, highly recommended
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Siu S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
A good hotel in Europe.
Location, location, location
The location of the hotel is excellent. It is just opposite Marylebone Station (brown line) and 8 min walk to Paddington Station.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Tunyaporn D. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Unlucky weekend
Spacious room and decent gym
I was unlucky to have traveled on the day that Hilton had a system error and the check-in process was a really long wait. It was a couple of hours wait for the check-in. It was a good hotel, decent location, but i will not return there.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

syed A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
not bad location
m&s is just across the street
staff performance is a big letdown. when i arrived the hotel computer had a breakdown. so be it. room is excellent. surroundings area is good. 5 min walk to edgaware road tube. rest & cafe's are surrounding the hotel area
Reviewed July 30, 2014