arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 31 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 31 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Michael R.
United Kingdom
November 24, 2012
A good hotel in a convenient location
Small and intimate
I enjoyed my stay at Hotel 82. It is very conveniently situated for Marylebone and Paddington Stations, and it was easy to get to the West End from here. My room, though small, was very comfortable, and everything was spotlessly clean. I was treated with courtesy by all the folk working there. Breakfast was continental, and there was a reasonable variety of dishes to choose from. I thought the hotel was well worth the price, and will be happy to stay there again.

Lynne S.
United Kingdom
October 27, 2012
Excellent customer service / very clean throughout
Luggage drop-off facility / double bed in room booked as single / very quiet / very clean
I would certainly recommend the hotel, right in the middle of Mayfair and will be going back again.

Lyudmila S.
Russia
August 26, 2012
Good hotel with a good location.
Service
Hotel is clean, close to city-centre. Rooms are slightly small.

JILL N.
United Kingdom
June 28, 2012
Location good but rooms very small
Continental breakfast very good
Don't expect a lot from this Hotel, everything is very compact. Lift is exceptionally small and claustrophobic as is the reception and lounge area. Rooms are small and bland but clean and you can hear all the noise from the road. Several things not working in the room and although reported, only one was rectified. Shower is also a disappointment. This is definitely budget quality although not budget price.

Mayumi H.
United States
June 03, 2012
Great location, nice room, and good breakfast
Location (close to Baker St. Station, and very close to sevearl major bus lines.
i stayed in hotel 82 a week before queen's jubilee. although the city was flooded with tourists, i got a single room, and when i arrived there, i was assigned to seemingly a double room (i think) on the 4th floor. the room was facing the backyard, you still can see old buildings unique to london. the mattress was probably a bit softer size but that's i prefer. there was enough space for me to keep my luggage open. the bathroom was clean and efficient, and though without a tub, the shower was pretty good with nice hot water coming promptly. the room was equipped with an hdtv, but i didn't watch it that much (it was hung on the wall, and a bit difficult to watch). one amenity that i really appreciated was an electric pot that you can make hot water to enjoy your tea (do not expect a coffee maker.) as a frequent tea drinker, i enjoyed several cups of decent hot tea in my room. their breakfast was decent too, with several kinds of bread, ham, cheese, lox, yogurt, cereal, and fruits. the hotel was affordable, efficient, clean, and above all, in a good location in such a pricy area, i would definitely stay there again. to all the staffs at the hotel, i really enjoyed my stay there! thank you!

Hamdy A.
Egypt
April 21, 2012
Quite, comfortable and buisiness type hotel
in the heart of London , close to all ameneties , in a nice elegant district
I was heading for a medical exam in London. All I needed was a quite, cool,comfortable night to concentrate next morning. I made special requests in the room to fulfill those requirements and they kindly gave me exactly what I requested. It seems that booking early will give them the chance to fulfill your needs. Any way , it was very close to what I needed. The district was elegant ,in the city of Westminster. All I can say it met my expectations.

Paul G.
New Zealand
June 07, 2010
London June 2010
Location, spacious room with good ensuite, price
Can't think of any
We would throughly recommend this hotel. It is in a great location our room was spacious and the price was very resonable for London

Ingrida D.
Latvia
August 17, 2009
Bubulis
Was a great place for value. The breakfast is what you pay for. The rooms are tiny but clean and very comfy.
The only weakness can mention is tiny lift but i guess you really can live with that.
Hotel 82 is located at a very convenient location, its near the tube (Baker Street) and near Madam Tussauds and the big bus station is just within reach as well, it's central yet quiet at night. The room is small but cosy, everything is available, such as TV, safe, mini fridge (all that a hotel would offer), The staff are helpful and friendly. There is a storage room that we could use after we check out which is extremely useful as our flight was much later. Overall we were very satisfied with this hotel and would definitely recommend it.

MARIA A.
Spain
March 21, 2013
Muy buena opción
Localización, amplitud de la habitación, limpieza
El hotel está muy cerca del metro Baker ST por lo que es muy conveniente si llegas desde Stansted a las tantas , como fue mi caso, y además hay un montón de líneas para poder moverte cómodamente. La habitación es lo suficientemente amplia para que quepan dos camitas y te puedas mover con comodidad y, además tiene un buen armario. He estado en otros hoteles por la zona y la habitación era la mitad, por el mismo precio, incluso por más dinero. El baño también tenía un tamaño decente y una ducha estupenda. Ademas estaba muy bien climatizado. Además tiene internet gratis. El fallo que tiene es el desayuno, que es muy cortito, aunque todo es de calidad. Eso no es problema para mí. El problemas el el sitio que es muy pequeño y se llena enseguida, por lo que es probable que te toque esperar , aunque yo no tuve que hacerlo, la verdad. En definitiva : lo recomiendo ampliamente

Carlos M.
Spain
January 23, 2013
Muy bien situado.
La ubicación
Muy bien situado, perfecto para ir andando a muchos sitios. Las habitaciones pequeñas y con apenas lo básico.