arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 225 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 225 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.3

KOK T.
Singapore
December 30, 2015
Superbly comfortable
Friendly and helpful staff, lovely view of the Thames from the restaurant, spacious and comfortable technology-smart room
Brilliant. We were very happy staying there. The staff were very friendly and good with children too. It is located away from the busy and crowded parts of London.

Robert G.
Switzerland
December 13, 2015
Review
Spacious room, shower, spa
Very comfortable stay. It was very refreshing to be at a unique hotel, rather than a hotel chain! It had lovely individual "touches".

Hugh A.
United Kingdom
December 10, 2015
Clearly not up to the usual 5* standard
The room was an okay size and there was a kettle in the room
My stay at the Rafayel was disappointing. I stay in hotels two or three times a week and this is not up to the usual standard of a four or five star hotel. It seems more like a hotel you'd find in Delhi or Bombay. The decor looks a bit tacky, the room wasn't amazingly clean, the layout of the room was a bit odd, the finishing of the decoration etc wasn't good - there were cracks around the skirting etc. The shower floor was really slippery and the hotel remedied this not by replacing the shower trays with more suitable models, but by placing colourful children's rubber shapes on the shower floor! This is not a hotel which would stand alongside any other five star hotels I've stayed at and very few four star hotels.

Noly L.
United Kingdom
December 04, 2015
not the best. Not 5star
Bathroom, view of river.
It was quiet which is good. However when I walked in construction was being done, room service cleaner take too long to finish & room is still dusty after they leave. Sheets had small stain in mattress. Def not 5 star

Marilyn T.
United Kingdom
December 03, 2015
1 night stay next to the Thames.
The beautiful style, cleanliness, excellent customer service.
We were upgraded and were very happy. A pleasant surprise.

Geraldine O.
United Kingdom
October 28, 2015
Hotel rafayel review
Location, room and quiteness
It was a great stay, super comfortable. Definetly will be coming back!

Marian S.
Philippines
September 19, 2015
The sweetest deal- upgrade to a suite!
Very helpful staff; ultra clean; free shuttle to station
First trip to london and like my first love- rafayel is unforgettable

Rahima B.
United Kingdom
September 14, 2015
The Best Birthday Surprise (Halal Food bonus)
Halal Food, Location and Attentive Staff
I booked Hotel Rafayel after reading some reviews, It is truly a 5* hotel. The location is prefect, the food was a major bonus as it is difficult to find hotel resturants which serve halal food. The staff were very attentive, I contacted them prior to arrival to inform its my husbands birthday and they made it so special for us. Complimentary mocktails, birthday dinning and the even a special birthday cake. You guys were amazing and keep it up.

Stephen S.
United Kingdom
September 07, 2015
Realistic Rafayel
value for money, room size, room decor
Good location, if you're prepared to be south of the river. Pleasant staff. Good quality build and decor.

DOLORES S.
Philippines
August 06, 2015
Rafayel a Hotel
Very freindly, helpful and accommodating staff and drivers. They are polite too.
No café in the hotel to buy bread cookies No store in the hotel No convenience store or a small grocery near the area However, my rate is GOOD.