Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 541 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Yin C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
the room is hot
location, facilities, price
i carried heavy lugguage and it was hard to bring them to the room on the 3rd floor (already requested lowest floor in the booking), the room is hot even in Oct. but the kitchen facilities are good for cooking or reheating food.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Dominic-James V. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
It was O.K
location is all i can think of
Like i said O.K Not like the photos at all very cramped even though we told there was 3 people we were in the loft what id say is suited for a double safe didnt work always ran out of hot water just the needed things were lacking but brilliant location !!
Reviewed October 27, 2015

BADRUL R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Perfect location for us Malaysians
Location
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Nor A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Good location
Near to tube station but room are quite old
Reviewed June 12, 2015

paul M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
central location
central location, spacious room, good facilities
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Christopher D. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Basement living
Location
The stay was pretty poor. Arrived to checkin at Suites checkin and was directed to go across the road to another hotel to Check-in. Was then checked in and given a key to 77? Asked where the room was and directed that the room was in building 77 which was 40 meters down the road in yet anther building. Dragged my bags to the building 77 to then find no way finding signage and ended up leaving bags on the entrance hall while i tried to locate my room. Finally after 10 minutes found a cleaner who said my room was in the basement. Couldn't easily get my luggage (normal suitcase) down the very narrow stairs and then into room. Room had damp on the walls and wind was jammed open so freezing cold. Returned after long day at work to find that room hadn't been cleaned or towels replaced. Couldn't be bothered to then walk to reception of hotel which is 50m down the road and no telephone to call the reception as international guest. Overall a very poor hotel and the service at the front desk both on checkin and check out wasn't professional. Wont be staying here again.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Lesley T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Delux Studio
location to tube stations.
The rooms are not cleaned on a daily basis. Rather on a per stay basis. We were supplied with only half a roll of toilet paper so ran out during the stay. Sure we could have walked down the street to reception but thankfully we had our own supply. Security of bags is questionable. Luggage tags and ID checking should be standard in today's 'left luggage' arrangements. Not at this hotel however.
Reviewed May 21, 2015

mohamed M. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in June 2013
worth hotel ever
Ruin my holiday, dirty, expensive, please dont go there
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Mohammad R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
good value for money
affordable, no annoying staff great location
overall pleasant but can get a little chilly in winter. just be prepared to cover urself with layers. cant complain more though as the price was great.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Ahmed S. from Comoros
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
All in all, very good appartment
Clean, excellent location, good staff
It was fantastic stay, a very good appartment, the room was clean, the kitchen was equipped with every thing you need, and location was fantastic with very affordable price. I think as tourist, I don't need more than that.
Reviewed May 01, 2015