arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 69 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 69 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4

7 Man L.
Hong Kong
May 25, 2015
Low cost large space but only ok hotel
Large room, with elevator and include simple buffet breakfast.
The bathroom is smelly, staff are not very polite (may be this is London standard?). But location is very convenient. The property is overall quite ran down. I guess this is what you'll get for this level of price in central London.

8 Kang T.
Singapore
March 17, 2015
value for money option !
1) good location (near tube and other amenities), 2) free breakfast and wifi , 3) room are clean and spacious
Overall a positive experience. although our room was neat the lift , we didn't notice any noise. as it is located off the main road, the location is a bit more quiet. service was good. I would recommend a stay at this hotel again !

7 Suwilanji S.
Zambia
March 08, 2015
perfect location value for money
location, friendly\helpful staff and good price for that location
The location was perfect. Very near many stores and near tube station which made it so convenient. The staff were very helpful and friendly. However their breakfast is a bit boring with the same thing being served everyday. Otherwise it was a good hotel.

4 Kwan C.
Hong Kong
January 15, 2015
Not good enough
location
lift size is not enough, the lift machine is very noisy when it's moving. The breakfast is good but not many choices. Staffs are nice but not helpful. The appliances are not prepared well by the room keeper. some of them, which should be provided by the hotel, are missing. The water pressure is not enough at the high floor. It runs very very slow. The advantage is close to the underground only.

9 Derya S.
Turkey
November 27, 2014
Nice room
transparent bathroom, compact room

7 Emmanuel M.
France
November 08, 2014
Nice location, clean rooms, good staff
Nice location, clean rooms, good staff

5.7 Metta T.
Indonesia
November 06, 2014
Short stay for vacation
Location, room space, value for money
Overall stay was okay. Room was spacious and clean. It doesn't have air conditioner. Lift was small and noisy. Reception staff was not really helped and not friendly.

7.3 Hajah A.
Brunei Darussalam
October 06, 2014
Hotel that worth to stay and value for money
Friendly staff, cleanliness and spacious room
Nice hotel and comfort bed. We had a pleasant stay at this hotel but couldn't find a good place for shopping within the walking distance. Halal restaurants are easily available around the area.

6.7 King L.
Malaysia
July 11, 2014
Generally alright hotel to stay for city trip
Parking available for fees or free parking on Sunday, Close to Tube Station and Restaurants
Generally are okay for our stay, big room, big bed, nice to have fridge in the room. But there's a downside during summer, the heat generated by the fridge basically turned the room into sauna room, by opening the windows to let the cool air in, weekend night was not one of the quietest night to sleep with window opened. The lift didn't work at basement, but that's not a problem at all. Other than that, everything else were okay. Very convenient with parking and access to public transport and restaurants. Friendly staffs.

3.7 CHEN F.
Taiwan
June 09, 2014
Bad service, slow internet, good location.
Room is big. staffs in breakfist are frendly.
The service is bad, cannot keep our Luggage for extra 24 HR even we had stay there for 4 nights. Internet is free but every slow. room is big, facility and bath room are old.