arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 68 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 68 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8 Zhi L.
Malaysia
August 25, 2015
It's a student hostel.....
Location and breakfast...
It is actually a student hostel for London School of Economics. It has good location, just 5 mins walk from Millenium Bridge and River Thames.. They have 2-3 kitchen on every floor but no cooking facilities and no microwave. The hostel is huge, like a maze so you will always need to focus to find your room.. The breakfast is great but with restriction. Chose 6 items only. Student style lol.. overall it was ok but not too impressive..

8.3 Karim T.
Lebanon
August 22, 2015
LSE Bankside - great location and price
Location, value for money, convenience
It was great, exactly what you would expect from staying in a student's dorm. Saved a fortune by staying in the best part of London and much better than a hostel

4 Mun S.
Malaysia
November 09, 2014
Room in bad condition
Breakfast
Super thin mattress, the bathroom was in a very bad state. Not a recommended place except for good breakfast every morning

5 Nazman R.
Malaysia
September 22, 2014
just ok
cheaper but far from town

6 ELENI T.
Greece
August 22, 2014
Average and not so value for money
Breakfast, staff, wifi
Room was very small and beds uncomfortable, bathroom was less than average. Location looks good but it is far away from the underground stations and transportation especially at night) isn't so easy. Breakfast is very good, staff is excellent and wifi very fast. They were changing towels every second day and there was basic ckleaning every day. Bed clothings were old and matresses uncomfortable. I recomend this hotel, only in lower price than we paid

7.7 Careen S.
United Kingdom
August 18, 2014
Great place to stay
Value for money, staff helpfulness and breakfast
We were booked in for 3 nights which immediately prior to taking our daughter to Heathrow before she returned to Australia. Didn't know what to expect and were all pleasantly surprised. Yes the furnishings were pretty basic and there was a crack in the handbasin in the toilet/shower BUT it was spotlessly clean, the beds were very comfy, plenty of towels provided and they were changed every second day. Didn't expect a maid service but beds were made up for us each morning. Had expected it to perhaps be noisy but everyone seemed to respect the "noise quiet" periods after 23:00. The breakfast buffet was excellent - plenty of food and choice from full fry up to fruit and croissants. Staff serving were so cheery and chatty it was lovely. Would recommend as a cost effective way of staying in London.

5.3 Chris S.
United Kingdom
October 01, 2013
Not Budget Enough
Location and quick check in/out.
Huge student/backpacker accommodation. Thought it was going to be better for the money but certainly acceptable. Bit weird checking in/out all suited and booted amongst hoards of backpackers/students.

5.7 Alain M.
United Kingdom
September 23, 2013
Full of a-level students
was over soon
I would not stay here again unless I took a course of anti-ageing treatment and became a 16 year old student with a penchant for setting fire alarms off at stupid o-clock in the morning while people are trying to sleep.

6.3 Joise C.
Hong Kong
September 23, 2013
no
good breakfast, reasonable price and good location
We stayed two nights there. There have good breakfast, reasonable price and good location. It would be much appreciated if have high speed wifi

6.7 Marie B.
United Kingdom
September 21, 2013
pleasant stay. would stay here again.
location. price. good breakfast.
Comfortable. However there was a mix up with my booking dates through no fault of my own. The manager stated there was an error by the admin dept. Luckily they had a room available.