Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 81 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Pedram E. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great place for weekend trip
Stayed for two nights and had a quiet and relaxing experience. Nothing special but didn't expect more.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

TsungSheng C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Excellent
I love breakfast.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Maike B. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Not the Ritz but very good for low budget travel
This is student accommodation during term time - not a hotel. No frills but friendly and helpful staff, generous breakfast with plenty of choice and free wifi. Great location, especially for strolling along the South Bank on a warm summer evening. I was traveling on my own on a budget and they offer single rooms. Perfect if all you want to do there is sleep even thought the mattress was a bit tired.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

weining H. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
LSE Bankside House
food location value
very good
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Kee L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Excellent
1. Location 2. Value 3. Service
Awesome
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Vivienne I. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Bankside House
qiuiet adjoining rooms for me and my daughter breakfast
very happy with stay although second room had poor mattress Shame paint is pealing off doors Great location and friendly helpful staff
Reviewed September 21, 2015

ROBERTO S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Good location and breakfast
Location, breakfast, fast check-in
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Alvaro G. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
good
location, room and breakfast
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Zhi L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
It's a student hostel.....
Location and breakfast...
It is actually a student hostel for London School of Economics. It has good location, just 5 mins walk from Millenium Bridge and River Thames.. They have 2-3 kitchen on every floor but no cooking facilities and no microwave. The hostel is huge, like a maze so you will always need to focus to find your room.. The breakfast is great but with restriction. Chose 6 items only. Student style lol.. overall it was ok but not too impressive..
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Karim T. from Lebanon
Solo travelers
Stayed 12 nights in August 2015
LSE Bankside - great location and price
Location, value for money, convenience
It was great, exactly what you would expect from staying in a student's dorm. Saved a fortune by staying in the best part of London and much better than a hostel
Reviewed August 22, 2015