Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 74 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Gemma C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Brill hidden gem
Clean very friendly and two min walk to the tube
Brill. Very friendly clean. Ten min walk from Victoria bus station and a two min walk to pimilo tube station. Would stay again
Reviewed March 16, 2015

MIKI A. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Clean and tidy, comfortable hotel
Clean and comfortable room, nice location, good breakfast
Hotel is located at good walking distance from Victoria station and Pimlico station. Hotel is nice atmosphere with friendly staff. Breakfast is good and have nice options. Room is very clean and shower power is very good condition. Except no lift facility, hotel is very good to recommend.I would like to use this hotel again when I visit London next time.
Reviewed December 11, 2014

edward B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
short stay
good breakfast,fine new bathroom ,helpful staff.
we were allocates a small attic room on the fourth floor as there was no lift we had to carry our baggage up 89 steps.Breakfast service finish 0830 and check out by 1000 was too early as had just arrive after a 12hour flight.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Punchanok A. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Perfect Location
Location and Service
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Kristy T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Quaint hotel
Nice breakfast, friendly staff, good location
My friend and I really liked this hotel. It was good for what we paid. We checked in on a Friday but had to stay at another hotel quite a ways away for a wedding on Saturday. The staff was nice enough to keep our bags while we were gone. There is no elevator so please be advised:do not bring a 50lb bag like I did! Not to mention having to drag it through the tube station. That was awful. The staff at the hotel were so great though and they took our bags up. It's pretty close to Victoria station which was convenient. There were a few local and yummy restaurants close by. One night our shower stopped draining for some reason and the staff member came immediately to fix it.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Christine P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Comfortable Stay
1. Good location 2. Friendly staff 3. Comfortable
Given good welcome. Room was small but comfortable with good bathroom though a bit of a trek to the third floor but we were offered help with our luggage. Wi-fi was free. Breakfast was basic - would have been good to have a bit more option than bacon, egg and baked beans for the cooked breakfast but it was served fresh and we were offered more toast. Good base to explore London. We found it easier to use Pimlico Underground rather than Victoria. Overall we were happy with the facilities as we were only staying for two nights
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Richard K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in February 2014
bed and breakfast centrally located
staff very friendly and always helpful, centrally located to transport and places of interest, clean and comfortable rooms
Although the rooms were small it did not detract from our stay. The owners have a great sense of humour and always ready to be of any assistance. It is within easy walking distance of two underground trains and a bus stops at the front door.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Conrad H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
If you order a single room
None, none and none
If you order a single room, you get a small room.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Sefi D. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great value
Staff, clean room abd central location
very good stay, good value, surprised by great breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed February 14, 2014

peter F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
excellent friendly hotel
location, staff
Reviewed January 24, 2014