arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 563 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 563 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1

4.3 Lloyd F.
Australia
January 03, 2016
Not helpful at all
Concierge staff were great
Booked 2 rooms by mistake ( 2 groups travelling but we were leaving earlier) and as they were non refundable we paid for a room we didn't use for 4 days Contacted the hotel before arrival to ask if we can amend and use the additional for meals or anything and got a flat no As a frequent traveller mistakes happen at times and this is the only hotel which would do nothing to assist Definitely will never return

6.3 thomas C.
Canada
December 31, 2015
Overall is good. Location is convenient.
Good location. Clean. Quiet.

8.7 Harry M.
United Kingdom
December 21, 2015
4
Location location location

7.3 Sara H.
United Kingdom
December 18, 2015
Ok but a bit shabby
Staff good. Good location
Not enough plugs in room. Bathroom shabby. Very dim lighting - should have at least one bright light for the desk. Coffee cabinet door kept falling open .

6.3 Michael R.
United Kingdom
December 08, 2015
Good hotel location but needs improvement
Bar,Reception and Concierge teams
Stayed for two nights and booked into the Club rooms. Sub standard facilities in Club will facilities needing modernised. Nearly lost my toes with the location of the door stopper in the bathroom. No bottled water in the bedrooms was another basic not supplied. Breakfast was over subscribed so ended up in the overflow room not ideal when there was a group of us. I have stayed in better hotel's for the price but the staff couldn't praise enough!

6.7 Wong W.
Singapore
December 02, 2015
4 star hotel that look and feel like a 3 star plus
location, staff attention and sizable hotel reception
Good location but room is very old although well equipped.

6.3 Wong W.
Singapore
December 02, 2015
Good Location but Room is below expectation
Location, Price and Staff attention
Good location, 2 minutes from supermarket and tube. The hotel staff are very attentive. The wifi is very slow, the room is tiny and very old but well equiped.

7.3 Mohammad S.
Saudi Arabia
November 29, 2015
nice trip
good location
I THINK THE HOTEL NEEDS TO BE RELIABLE WITH ITS CUSTOMERS.

6.7 Shariffa A.
Singapore
November 20, 2015
Dissapointed!
The lication is great and a walking distance to the tube station and the staff were very good.
We stayed here in May and took the club floor. The room was excellent and as usual the service was immaculate. This time round we took a standard triple room. The room is very tired and in need of an upgrade. It was warm and stuffy with a temperature of 26C. We were told that the heater was switched on because it was winter and we were offered a portable Aircon which is more of a fan then an aircon which was very dissapointing.

9.7 Wendy Y.
Singapore
November 17, 2015
Great staff, great service, great hotel!
Near to tube, many restaurants nearby, hotel is clean and grand
I stayed one night in this hotel. It was recommended by my friend as this is her fav hotel in Central London. This hotel did not disappoint me in any way. Central London hotels are not cheap and I think I got the room at a good price! Special thanks to the counter staff by the name of Agostino. He had tried his best to help me fix a zip on the pocket of my jacket which had got stuck on the inner lining of the pocket. He tried to call up laundry dept for help but was rejected. He then tried his best to fix the zip for about 15 mins but to no avail. However I still want to thank him for his great service and help.