arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 571 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 571 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Abdulla A.
United Arab Emirates
October 16, 2015
Good
location
Nice but higher coast than other hotel

Abdulla A.
United Arab Emirates
October 16, 2015
Good room
location ,
it is good but higher cost

sumi S.
South Korea
October 12, 2015
Pretty Good Thanks
Location, Staff, Room size
Please pass my big thanks to MGL's Reservation Team. You guys are my hero and honeymoon was wonderful. One minor thing I would like to make a note. Shower Gown was not given and/or replaced everyday, and the sound from the heater was too loud. But everything else was PERFECT Thank you!

Tracey B.
Australia
October 07, 2015
Old, dirty and over-priced
The room was dirty (stained carpets), noisy and staff started vacuuming the hallway at 6am every morning. I am a frequent traveler who only stays at 4+ hotels and this hotel does not qualify as a 4-star hotel. I cannot think of one good quality that this extremely over-priced, over-rated hotel has to offer except that it is across the road from the Gloucester Road train station.

John L.
Singapore
October 07, 2015
The breakfast needs more variety
location, location location
Pleasant but it could be better with free wi-fi in the rooms & a better spread of breakfast

Steve A.
Australia
September 30, 2015
Busy hotel but good location
Location
Check in was a bit chaotic. Seemed to be a very busy hotel. Food was average and sub-par. Drinks quite expensive. Room was OK size and wifi worked. Pretty basic overall though. Price was attractive which was the selling point.

Abdullah A.
Saudi Arabia
September 29, 2015
It is very good hotel
180
1800

Sebastian O.
Indonesia
September 23, 2015
Good location hotel
Location
Pleasant, convinient a

Jonathan K.
Singapore
September 19, 2015
nice hotel but could do with upgrade
everything was average, price i would say is ok
the hotel was alittle old and i was given an even older room. They have some newer rooms but i guess they only gave them to you after you complained. overall, the stay was pleasant.

Hock Y.
Malaysia
September 17, 2015
hotel needs thorough renovation
location, my housekeeping maid.
disappointing... first was a very professional lady who managed my checkin process even at 10am with the understanding that she has assigned me a "nice" rroom and that i just needed to pick up my key in the afternoon (usual protocol expected as this is a 600 room property). accepted the gbp35/nite upgrade for breakfast, lounge access and free internet. well, all three were amongst the worst of its respective kind in all my experiences. cheap wine and cheap food at the lounge, the staff measured the wine precisely before they pour (same measurement cup for both red and white wine)...3 star at best... intenet went on and off with every new tab. breakfast quality was for the rushing tourists. absolutely no imagination nor finesse to be rated as more than a tourist class property. room was old-old-old (despite changing it once) and the key for two night stay need to be renewed over-and-over again.....i believe their system is dated by now...