arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 564 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 564 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1

7.3 Abul K.
Bangladesh
August 08, 2015
good location
location, location and location
Room size was small which is probably in all London hotels. Location was great. Easy connection via underground locared next to the hotle. Some nice restaurants are located nearby including Nandos. Overall was a good place to stay. Bathroom needs improvement.

4 Sudkhanung K.
Thailand
August 01, 2015
Not value for money
Good location
This is a 4 stars hotel but the service of their staff is not as good as the hotel claim. Front desk did not give much help with my request about the rooms. Since I'd booked 2 rooms and asking both to be next to each other but what they gave me is the room on the same floor but in different wing of building which is not comfortable for us at all. And one of my room was not appropriately clean, housekeeping did not fill in amenities everyday after making it.

6 sutham R.
Thailand
July 31, 2015
Location food staff
Location food staff
Good

9.3 Tan L.
Singapore
July 30, 2015
Great location
great location- easy access to tube, shops, restaurants and museums/park. comfy and large room. conceige was great
Location is great. Vicinity has supermarts, restaurants n short walk to museums n parks. Underground is less than 5 mins away. It is a convenient location. Room, though abit old n dim, is comfy and large for stay. They do not provide complimentary water but has a flask for boiling own water (which we found water leftover when we checked in). Anyway, two supermarts nearby to stock up water if needed. Breakfast selection is wide, except that we wish they could change their menu- we had the same selection for our 6 days stay. You can find asian food like porride, pitas/hummus to english breakfast. Could add more greens in their menu too. There r nearby eateries that serve breakfast too if u dont get the hotel breakfast. Conceige is friendly n helpful. We got their help to call our travel agent and they were helpful in advising directions too. It was a pleasant stay and we dont mind staying again if we visit london again.

8.3 Obaid A.
United Arab Emirates
July 23, 2015
Nice and good
Big close to the shoping

6.7 Anne V.
Philippines
July 21, 2015
good location
location, food and staff
My stay was OK. The aircon was too warm though. They tried to fix it but we did not see the difference until our last night of stay. The location is very good as it's near the train station.

10 Abdulla A.
United Arab Emirates
July 13, 2015
Nice hotel
Prices
good

7.3 Dianne G.
Australia
July 12, 2015
Excellent location, not much to write home about
location, location, location
The Mellennium was in an excellent location in Kensington just near the tube station and lots of cafes and supermarkets. The lobby is nice and spaciousl, the room was tired looking but clean, and the bathroom was small. The hallways were drab looking, giving the hotel an air of tiredness. The staff were efficient, the breakfast was very good, and the service in the breakfast room was very good also. The concierge/luggage service was very good.

8.7 Anne-Marie R.
United Kingdom
July 10, 2015
Location, location, location
Right next to the tube. Many good food options close by
Fab!

8.7 Vivien W.
Singapore
July 06, 2015
great location, quiet & decent sized rooms
location, room size, price
comfortable 1 week stay in this hotel. no major complains overall. room size was decent considering the price paid. was offered upgrade to club level for extra 40 pounds a night (includes free bfast & wifi internet) and was given rooms immediately upon check-in.