arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.1
Based on 255 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 255 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.4
  • Staff Performance 6.0
  • Value for Money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 5.2

Rosalind T.
Singapore
April 26, 2016
Budget hotel worth staying
Reasonable room rate. Decent buffet breakfast is complimentary with room booking. Hotel is located near a quiet residential district, but still within walking distance to the tube station (Bayswater). On the whole, a satisfied stay.

Kayla L.
United States
April 19, 2016
Hotel Review
The hotel did not have wifi as advertised, nor breakfast. The room smelled of smoke and was very small.

Michael M.
United States
April 17, 2016
Good location
Located near Hyde Park. Rooms are about 120 square feet.

Lee N.
Singapore
April 06, 2016
Location is good
Only the location. Convenience and lot of eatery place. Room average and there is no facility in the hotel

wasiullah S.
United Kingdom
March 21, 2016
Good, nice clean place to stay
My room was quiet. appropriate shower and enough breakfast

Alessandro M.
Italy
March 18, 2016
Good position, cheap price
Is a simple hotel with no particular excellence with a good position (500mt. Far from Bayswater station). Breakfast was not very good but the rooms are acceptable.

Mark B.
Netherlands
March 01, 2016
Good enough
Location, family rooms.
Not a real bang for your buck but because of the location and the decent size of the rooms we would definiteley book it again. Would like some bacon though.

Talita B.
United Kingdom
February 26, 2016
Traveler
The internet thing is a deal breaker. I don't think I can go back to a place where the internet does not work. I knew I wouldn't have internet in my room, but I did not know that the internet in the lobby was not good at all... I stayed there for 2 nights and only got to connect once, it just wouldn't connect.

Jill H.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2016
Great location, good base for exploring London
Hotel situated short walk from Bayswater tube station. Good base for exploring London and Hyde Park is close by. Great value for money with basic breakfast included. Shops and restaurants nearby. Clean bed linen and towels. Staff were friendly. Hot water had gone when came to have a shower, it was just luke warm. Rooms are small, but can be expected in a big city. We had family room, small double & bunk beds which was sufficient for 1 night stay.

Sonia P.
Portugal
January 28, 2016
to repeat
Everything went ok, except for the heating that was shut down one day. Great breakfast, although not the full english breakfast treat.