Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 108 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 108 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Julie C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Basement room in rabbit warren
Clean, nicely decorated, not secure
Hotels should know better than to put solo female travelers in basement rooms that are about a mile from Reception. The room itself was nice- once in I did not want to leave and deal with the hallway, multiple up/down stairs in labyrinth.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

esther L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
small but comfortable standard twin room
clean, comfortable, good service.
Stay was pleasant. Room was a little small and ventilation in the bathroom was not very good. Other than that, the room was clean and comfortable. We were given an underground room on our first night and requested to change. The reception was very kind and gave us a room on the first floor when it became available on our second day. They also helped us to store our luggage. The underground is not far away :)
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Katarzyna K. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Claustrofobic, for sure not a 4*
location
- whole room is occupied by bed - no place to move REALLY (claustrophobic) - bathroom - very bad condition - not working firdge, no hairdryer - not an occupation for a 4* - worse coffee ever tried, breakfast similar to low costs B&B
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Mamta R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Very Clean But Rooms Are Tiny
Clean, Friendly Staff, Clean Toilet Facilities
I enjoy staying at Best Western hotels as they are realible. The hotel was good, the rooms were very clean however they were tiny. When i first arrived my television was not working i was moved to another room, the heating was not working in that room after a couple of hours the heating started to work. A good hotel to stay in if you are there for just one night,
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Nana T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Not recomended for first time traveler to London
Close to uperground and underground station, minutes walk to stores, supermarkets, and restaurants, bus stop in front of hotel
Room was very small. No place to put the luggage. Room was dusty. The floor was shaking every 2-3 minutes.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

karen B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
ok
friendly staff
we did not get the room upgrade that we paid for & the hotel were not aware, so therefore it is a problem with the agent the hotel could not help rectify the upgrade, poor cusomer service
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Daniel G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Meh
Proximity to the tube, easy access to shops and restaurants on Kilburn High street, staff were polite
The room was Ok, but most ceiling lights in the room didn't work, so it was quite dimly lit in there. The bathroom was quite small, and the shower stuck at an odd angle so that it fit into the cubicle. WiFi didn't work properly. I rang reception using the specific button on the bedside phone, but this didn't work, so I had to redial another number to get through. Staff were polite, but when I asked for an iron and ironing board they told me they'd bring it in five minutes, when in fact it took nearly half an hour - this was very annoying. That said, it was clean, quiet and it's very handy for the tube. I didn't eat in the hotel but it's right on the High Street so it's dead easy to go and get something to eat from the restaurants there. How to sum it up? Well, if you're in London very briefly, just want somewhere half-decent to sleep on an overnight stay, and you aren't bothered about WiFi, lighting, prompt service, food and functional appliances this place is just fine. If you want a more luxurious hotel experience, you definately won't like this. It's a small, slightly pokey place run adequately, if not well, by an obviously overworked group of young people. It's nothing special, just OK.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Maram J. from Bahrain
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Nice hotel recmonded
Location, clean , helpfull staff
Near to underground station near to over ground , ptimark starbuks Tesco all of them in front of the hotel, good brakfast , free high speed wifi
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Abdul L. from Maldives
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Best western Meda ale
Location, staff
I was given a room next to a storage area which is isolated from the main hotel area. I don't think this should have happened. I hardly stayed in the room. Staff is the only plus point
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Anthony K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
*
*
*
Reviewed November 03, 2015