Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 103 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 103 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Jennifer B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Mixed experience
Large well laid out room, excellent bathroom, friendly staff but...
Mixed. I was very happy with the size of the room and quality of the bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful. BUT the previous guest had obviously had a flood? I came into a room at 11pm with the sitcom set on 5 degrees and the window left open - presumably in a (failed) attempt to dry the soaked carpet. It was impossible to reach the bathroom without walking over the soaked carpet. In the morning I went down for breakfast and was told that on weekends breakfast is not served until 7.30 am. As a hotel that bills itself as being conveniently located for the Excel conference centre, that seems more than a little silly. Pity.
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Sophie D. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Over promising
The room I stayed in (723) was spacious and bright, Staff on the front desk and Kicthen dinning area were so hekpful and polite.
It's not near any public transport there you news to get taxi there and back. Which are about £8 each way. Upon arrival you need to give ur card that u book with, so bear this in mind. Over all I would think twice about staying here. As the pictures don't represent the actual room, the view I had was blocks of offices. Not a view of the O2. The breakfast was very nice. Staff were very pleasant.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Anuj K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Amazing - Thank you Luciete Neves
Luciete Neves (She made a big difference)
I can confirm this hotel ticked all the boxes but special thanks to Luciete Neves, she not only made us feel comfortable but looked after all our needs. 10/10 for her service, professionalism and response to our needs. Regards AK
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Michael V. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Radisson blue review
The room was excellent clean as a whistle very four star
Very good we enjoyed !!! it was first class service !!! Breakfast was over priced at almost 20 pounds per head !!! We got back from O2 after a few drinks there to find entertainment in the bar which we enjoyed with a few more drinks !! A bit of a trek to the O2 its across the river dead ahead but we had to do a stop on D.L.R.to Canning Town and change to jubilee line one stop to O2. All in all we rate this hotel and its service very highly Top notch.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Brad F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Fantastic stay!
The staff were very welcoming and helpful as soon as we arrived, the taxi service was fast and easy with style, views are good depending on which room you are given but all In all the room was great.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

steven M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Fantastic quiet location
Service, Clean, Location
Reviewed February 18, 2015

rory H. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
very good
very good
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Dannielle L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Never leave.
The bed, the river view, the staff
Very good. We thoroughly enjoyed it and didn't want to leave. The beds were ridiculously comfortable, the breakfast came to our room dead on time, the hotel was immaculate and the staff were so friendly and helpful, although the reception desk was empty so that you had to stand around for quite a while sometimes until someone appeared.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Daniel S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
By far the best hotel I have ever stayed in
the warm and friendly staff , the location to the underground and O2 , how clean and well presented rooms
My partner and I really enjoyed our stay here both will return, the warm and friendly staff were amazing from booking a taxi to sorted the rooms out by far the best stress free weekend we have both had thank you to all involved
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Steve S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice hotel but not great service
The quality of the room, the spa and the restaurant
The hotel is very nice, but the service I received from reception, the restaurant and the spa was not as good as I would expect for a hotel of that class. It was not bad, but it was below standard
Reviewed October 13, 2014