arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

5 Fairmont Avenue, Canary Wharf, London, United Kingdom E149JB

Excellent 8.4
Based on 101 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 101 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Sophie D.
Ireland
April 21, 2015
Over promising
The room I stayed in (723) was spacious and bright, Staff on the front desk and Kicthen dinning area were so hekpful and polite.
It's not near any public transport there you news to get taxi there and back. Which are about £8 each way. Upon arrival you need to give ur card that u book with, so bear this in mind. Over all I would think twice about staying here. As the pictures don't represent the actual room, the view I had was blocks of offices. Not a view of the O2. The breakfast was very nice. Staff were very pleasant.

Anuj K.
United Kingdom
April 20, 2015
Amazing - Thank you Luciete Neves
Luciete Neves (She made a big difference)
I can confirm this hotel ticked all the boxes but special thanks to Luciete Neves, she not only made us feel comfortable but looked after all our needs. 10/10 for her service, professionalism and response to our needs. Regards AK

Michael V.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2015
Radisson blue review
The room was excellent clean as a whistle very four star
Very good we enjoyed !!! it was first class service !!! Breakfast was over priced at almost 20 pounds per head !!! We got back from O2 after a few drinks there to find entertainment in the bar which we enjoyed with a few more drinks !! A bit of a trek to the O2 its across the river dead ahead but we had to do a stop on D.L.R.to Canning Town and change to jubilee line one stop to O2. All in all we rate this hotel and its service very highly Top notch.

Brad F.
United Kingdom
March 02, 2015
Fantastic stay!
The staff were very welcoming and helpful as soon as we arrived, the taxi service was fast and easy with style, views are good depending on which room you are given but all In all the room was great.

steven M.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2015
Fantastic quiet location
Service, Clean, Location

rory H.
China
December 28, 2014
very good
very good

Dannielle L.
United Kingdom
November 07, 2014
Never leave.
The bed, the river view, the staff
Very good. We thoroughly enjoyed it and didn't want to leave. The beds were ridiculously comfortable, the breakfast came to our room dead on time, the hotel was immaculate and the staff were so friendly and helpful, although the reception desk was empty so that you had to stand around for quite a while sometimes until someone appeared.

Daniel S.
United Kingdom
October 27, 2014
By far the best hotel I have ever stayed in
the warm and friendly staff , the location to the underground and O2 , how clean and well presented rooms
My partner and I really enjoyed our stay here both will return, the warm and friendly staff were amazing from booking a taxi to sorted the rooms out by far the best stress free weekend we have both had thank you to all involved

Steve S.
United Kingdom
October 13, 2014
Nice hotel but not great service
The quality of the room, the spa and the restaurant
The hotel is very nice, but the service I received from reception, the restaurant and the spa was not as good as I would expect for a hotel of that class. It was not bad, but it was below standard

Joanne H.
United Kingdom
September 29, 2014
Do not use the Valet parking!
Comfortable beds, good river view,stylish
The hotel itself is lovely. When we checked in we originally asked for a river view. The hotel were very quick to move us and upgrade us to a business class room with a river view ( although i can't tell the difference between standard room and business class room) the room was incredibly hot and the temp has been set at 27 degrees. The hotel soon came to rectify the issue and air the room. However on checking out of the room and collecting our car from the valet parking, it appeared that our car had been damaged ( scuffed alloys) the hotel were adamant that it wasn't their doing, after making a scene at the front of the hotel, they insisted on showing us where they drove and were they parked the cars. Unfortunately for them it was clearly evident during this little tour that it was their doing. The ground was practically rubble where the car was parked, a rock had kicked up and hit the car. they apologised and have promised to rectify the situation. However, the staff need to be more aware, the parking isn't safe or secure. One car was even parked in a bush, and at the time we were arguing the case , the valet even drove another guest car in to the curb.