Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 126 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Khairul M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2015
More English pls..
Worst! Ppl said it was better before when English is still the main race they have inside it. When them Euro's got in, thats when the lost & found became found & lost.
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Chua G. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
good pleasant 3 stars hotel
the location, location n it's staff
it's was a pleasant stay due to its location n it's friendly staffs
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Amy W. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
Very honest
Good location
I bought the Internet for 30 pond 7days used but noon of the day is fully work that's the only thing very bad
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Joshua B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
All round a bit disapointing
Location was good and the breakfast wasn't awful.
From the moment we arrived my partner and I were disappointed, the staff on check in weren't very helpful. We were given the room key (one between two of us) and weren't given directions to the room. When we got into the room it was uncomfortably hot, shabby and the bathroom was dirty. The plug sockets were hidden away, behind various bits of furniture, and the room looked outdated. The walls were cracked and discoloured as well as being covered in scuffs from previous visitors. We had an issue with the lights and when we reported this to the staff they didn't apologise. It turned out not to be a problem, but the staff were surly and unhelpful throughout our stay. We also discovered that the shower drains were thoroughly clogged with hair and grime, meaning we could only have the shower on a trickle without flooding the bathroom. All in all it was just disapointing, we expected a small room, but there was barely room for the furniture they'd put in there, let alone us and our luggage. We will not be staying there again, and would not ever recomend this hotel for tourists.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Capt. R. from Bangladesh
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
All good except WiFi should have been free 24 hrs
Staff, temp maintenance and beds
Generally ok, except showe room was too small.
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Afwi B. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
pleasant stay
location, location, location
Stayed in royal eagle for a week. Given an underground room initially but hotel staff were kind enough to change room second night onwards. Overall was a pleasant stay, close proximity to paddington station for access to all of london.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Maggie L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Comfortable hotel
it's clean, staffs are friendly and helpful
comfortable
Reviewed December 21, 2014

JOSE D. from Peru
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
PAddington stop
Location
Good next to Paddingtom walking distance to Hyde park, cheap, but very very basic as expected
Reviewed November 22, 2014

Yin C. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Best to going in autumn
good location, reasonable size, balcony
love the double deck room with balcony! But we went in mid summer time and it was so hot and stuffy. No air conditioning and the only fan in our room is broken. So we hv to open the window to sleep but it was so noisy from the street and also felt a little dangerous.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Ka C. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
worst hotel that I stated in London
Room is small and dirty. Facilities are old and the staff is impolite. Toilet is small and the breakfast tastes bad.
It is the worst hotel that I stated in London. The quality of services and the cleaness of the room are not good. I told the staff related to the problem of the telephone in my room from the first day. But no one fix it and no one change the room for me. The toilet is small and the sink is so small that I can't clean my face. The connection of wifi is not good and the staff are impolite. They did not solve the problem for you and even no apologies for the problems of the room. The breakfast was not good, no cheese or egg. As a hotel, the quality of the room and the services are not even as good as a B&B. I will not stay in this hotel again and not recommend the others to try this hotel.
Reviewed September 21, 2014