arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 712 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 712 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9.6 Peter M.
United Kingdom
April 25, 2016
1 night in central London
I don't stay in 'real' hotels often, preferring guest house accommodation, but The Strand Palace was perfectly located next to Covent Garden for what I wanted to do. Although the single room was well equipped and very clean, I've docked a star because of the manoeuvres that I had to perform to get the bathroom door closed once I was in there. The staff were friendly and efficient. Price was more than I'd normally pay for a night's accommodation, but hey, this is central London and it compared very well with other places locally. Didn't need the food which looked good but pricey.

10 Glenys B.
United Kingdom
April 25, 2016
Excellant
Service second to none

9.2 SinHee K.
South Korea
April 23, 2016
Great location
Location was great, but I wouldn't mind having a fridge.

8.4 Allan H.
Hong Kong
April 22, 2016
Deal
Good deal

8.4 Vincent H.
Ireland
April 21, 2016
Highly Recommended
The location of the Strand Palace is excellent, right behind Covent Garden and so many sights within walking distance. The rooms and ensuites are very small but this was not important to us. And the rooms were modern, fresh and clean. Breakfast was good and staff were pleasant. Wouldn't stay anywhere else really.

8.8 Dawn L.
United States
April 19, 2016
Great Location
A friend recommended Palace Strand, so we booked through Agoda website. The price was about what all the other hotels of this quality go for. The location is excellent if you are interested in attending theater or walking to Covent Gardens. It is also a short walk to Trafalgar Square and the Seine Riverfront area. The hotel room and bathroom are very small. The room was very clean, comfortable bed and staff acceptable. The ftont desk personnel could be friendlier. The concierge, doorman, and housekeeping staff were great. We bought the breakfast which was very good (10 pounds extra).

7.2 Davin T.
Singapore
April 12, 2016
Location, food and cleanliness
Very good location around eateries and shops. Room is a slightly small, but very cosy and comfortable.

8 Charlie H.
Chile
April 08, 2016
Friendly bartenders
London is super expensive.. so most places in the prime locations will be expensive. Room was small. . but i guess it can't be helped. Rooms were clean , location was great and the bartenders were awesome !

8 Hooi O.
Malaysia
April 05, 2016
Cleanliness, polite staff & good location
Good location near to city and 5-10 mins away from tube and room is just nice, got upgraded to bigger room.

9.6 Kate P.
United Kingdom
April 05, 2016
Repeat visit
It is perfect for solo travellers in a safe area, near to Charing Cross, loads to do in Covent garden, and great restaurants. Great for everyone!