arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1127 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1127 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Atyah T.
Saudi Arabia
July 19, 2016
Long vacation
I stayed there for almost 9 days . People are nice but not enough to serve everyone . In the checking in time I had to wait 6 people to check in before me . The location is more than perfect

Sin T.
Singapore
July 17, 2016
Excellent location - otherwise characterless
Great to hop on the tube and walk straight to Oxford Street. It works, quite well. Otherwise, if you're looking for character and charm look elsewhere.

Sue W.
United Kingdom
July 13, 2016
Great stay with great room
Very pleasurable stay, staff were helpful, the food was amazing and the room was comfortable and spacious. I would definitely have an executive room again next time as the executive lounge is brilliant too.

Jacquelyn J.
Malaysia
July 13, 2016
Central location
The location is perfect - the hotel is within the shopping area and within 2 minutes walk to Marble Arch station. Hotel staff was very helpful, even willing to bring our luggage with us to the car rental shop

Sue B.
United Kingdom
July 11, 2016
We booked a delux room and it was quite basic but the location could not be better so that was our c
The staff were helpful and the first impression on entering the hotel was lovely. A lovely aroma too.

Amr M.
Egypt
July 09, 2016
Good location
It was my fourth stay and I still believe other than he perfect location there is nothing else that we can say extraordinary to claim that amount .. Every thing is satisfactory level with no extreme disappointing .. location , location and location is the key ..

Richard P.
United Kingdom
July 08, 2016
Clean and good location
Great location, single rooms are a bit small..but if you only have to sleep there it's not a problem. Very good free wifi

theresa U.
Japan
July 06, 2016
Nice Location
The hotel is located convenient place. I mean, close to Hyde park and stations.

Tunku O.
Malaysia
July 05, 2016
Review of Cumberland
Traveling with my teenage daughter. The hotel is in an excellent location. Restaurants, shops and the tube within walking distance. The breakfast was great. My only complaint was that there were no seats available at the lobby so waiting for friend poses an inconvenience. They really should put some seats there instead of leaving a big empty space there.

Cynthia G.
Malaysia
June 26, 2016
Im glad i booked this hotel
Ive been in london for several times but never been in this hotel before~ and im in love with it. The price is quiet afordable with its strategic location (shopping street: Oxford St.) The food selection for breakfast was great! I would like to recommend it to my friends, however the room is quite small. I expect it will be a bit bigger (Deluxe Room). I dont have any problem with the wifi. I will come back to this hotel in the future~