arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1122 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1122 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Sue B.
United Kingdom
July 11, 2016
We booked a delux room and it was quite basic but the location could not be better so that was our c
The staff were helpful and the first impression on entering the hotel was lovely. A lovely aroma too.

Amr M.
Egypt
July 09, 2016
Good location
It was my fourth stay and I still believe other than he perfect location there is nothing else that we can say extraordinary to claim that amount .. Every thing is satisfactory level with no extreme disappointing .. location , location and location is the key ..

Richard P.
United Kingdom
July 08, 2016
Clean and good location
Great location, single rooms are a bit small..but if you only have to sleep there it's not a problem. Very good free wifi

theresa U.
Japan
July 06, 2016
Nice Location
The hotel is located convenient place. I mean, close to Hyde park and stations.

Tunku O.
Malaysia
July 05, 2016
Review of Cumberland
Traveling with my teenage daughter. The hotel is in an excellent location. Restaurants, shops and the tube within walking distance. The breakfast was great. My only complaint was that there were no seats available at the lobby so waiting for friend poses an inconvenience. They really should put some seats there instead of leaving a big empty space there.

Cynthia G.
Malaysia
June 26, 2016
Im glad i booked this hotel
Ive been in london for several times but never been in this hotel before~ and im in love with it. The price is quiet afordable with its strategic location (shopping street: Oxford St.) The food selection for breakfast was great! I would like to recommend it to my friends, however the room is quite small. I expect it will be a bit bigger (Deluxe Room). I dont have any problem with the wifi. I will come back to this hotel in the future~

Choon L.
Singapore
June 15, 2016
Great Location
Hotel is located in a great location with bus services and tube close by. However, the maintenance needs to be improved with TV and water tap not functioning properly. Overall, stay is still good.

mohammad A.
Saudi Arabia
June 14, 2016
Will never stay there again
Staff entered my room without a good reason although Do Not Disturb badge was on. It was really horrible experience to my pregnant wife as she felt like thief trying to break into. I will never ever ever stay there again

Ahmad A.
Kuwait
June 08, 2016
Beds
The beds need to change

HOON K.
South Korea
June 06, 2016
perfect for the stay in termms of staffs, location and food
Friendly staffs (in particular door man who is extremely kind and considerate), excellent B-K for the price and fantastic location0 very close to Hyde Park