arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel

18-30 Lexham Gardens, Chelsea, London, United Kingdom W85JE

Very good 7.9
Based on 54 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 54 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Clair M.
United Kingdom
August 09, 2015
Kensington Stay
Room size, comfort and Bathroom
Amazing , staff were very helpful and polite. The room was spotlessly clean and fantastic size and the reception was very well decorated.

zana R.
Saudi Arabia
August 05, 2015
Comfortable but had problem with room service
Location staff cleanliness
Reasonable

Noor A.
Iraq
August 02, 2015
Great hotel in great location
Location, room size, quality

Kerri F.
Australia
July 29, 2015
Ideal pisition
Position, cleanliness and attentiveness of staff
Excellent stay- clean room, comfortable bed. Although room was a little smaller it was comfortable.

Wei L.
Singapore
July 29, 2015
New esthablishment
Location, cleanliness, staff
Hotel was new, the heating facility was not working properly for my room and it was freezing. We spoke to their staff and they brought in a portable radiator, which did not warm up the room any bit. We had to change our room at 3am in the morning as it was too cold to sleep and we had to catch a flight at 6am in the morning.

Poi I.
Malaysia
July 07, 2015
Good location
Location, staff service, room size
Everything is fine. However the ventilation is not so good. do open your room window before you go out to allow air to come in. I like this location. There is a convenient store beside there.

Paul B.
Australia
May 22, 2015
London Weekend
1.Proximity to bus and Underground. 2. Services excellent. 3. Walking sirance to Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park
Very pleasant

Natalie S.
United Kingdom
April 03, 2015
Review
The room was very spacious, the cleanliness was fantastic and people were attentive on reception.

Caroline B.
United Kingdom
March 24, 2015
4 night stay - great for Parks and tubes
Location, Good standards, Peace and Quiet
We stayed for 4 nights. As advertised, Earls Court tube is only about 5 mins easy walk, Gloucester Road a couple more, so you are quickly ube-linked to all of London. Lots of restuarants, from fun and quirky to seriously swish within easy reach. Lovely short-cuts north through tree-lined squares to Kensington Gardens. Hotel breakfast is fine, but a walk to South Kensington Kitchen on weekdays (Weekends busy) is a treat. Or lots of places to shop for picnics right just around the corner. South Kensington Museums very close too. Boris Bikes available in the next road. Inside the hotel staff are very pleasant, everything was spick'n'span clean, everything worked. Room was not huge but big enough and cleverly arranged to feel quite spacious enough. Bed a lovely large size, very comfy and wardrobe space also good. Bathroom and bathroom items all very nice. Water was always hot and shower powerful, toiletries plentiful and nice to use. Good sepection of free papers and magazines in rather nice reception area. Very glad we chose this hotel.

James B.
United Kingdom
February 03, 2015
Most deffinetely returning soon
Staff, cleanliness of the rooms, value for money
Welcomed to smiling faces and staff who were happy to help in anyway. Beautiful lobby and rooms and a lovely big bath!