arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 50 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 50 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0

9.7 Anthony N.
United Kingdom
February 20, 2015
A very nice hotel
Style, comfort, cost
Relaxing

5.7 ko B.
Singapore
January 13, 2015
Not 4 star hotel for me
The best 3 things in this hotel..? Well I think that are: can borrow free umbrella, stable wifi and... that's all...
Well, when I see they put the advertisement as 4 star hotel I think I can get good service like 24 hours room service, pleasant service from the employees, and can change my bed sheet everyday with full toiletries in the bathroom... but I don't get it at all!! Very disappointing for me. And for information the housekeeping service stop at 3 o'clock everyday. So if you wake up late they will start to knock your door since 1 o'clock, and if you insist to stay until almost 3 o'clock the housekeeper will only do basic things like re-arrange your bed, supply your mini bar, and change your towel. That's happened to me! Really hate it! The food in restaurant also not tasty and I don't feel it's worth as it's price... I won't stay in this hotel anymore

7.7 Ray O.
Ireland
November 21, 2014
none
location, location,location !
Very satisfactory

9.7 carol P.
United Kingdom
September 16, 2014
our 1 night stay
location..staff . cleanliness
We stayed here the night before my son's wedding I can honestly say i was amazed at how beautiful it was for the price we payed. I will definitely stay there again and would highly recommended it

7.3 Laura S.
Australia
September 13, 2014
Nice surprise
Free Upgraded, underground parking, comfy beds
It was a nice surprise ..nice friendly staff, I was upgraded instantly for free....trendy markets on a Saturday close by. Comfy beds, quiet rooms. Underground parking (costly 20 pounds per day)

5 Jien G.
Singapore
May 25, 2014
Sufficient; what we had expected
Affordable, close to liverpool st station, spacious wardrobe
it wasn't fancy but it was as expected - we were looking for a compromise between quality and price and it met our expectations. the areas might be a little rough for first-timers to London but it was pretty convenient.

9 Alastair D.
South Africa
April 25, 2014
Very comfortable and convenient
Location, ease of access and simplicity
see above

6.7 Monica S.
United Kingdom
March 05, 2014
Great hotel but let down by some staff
Nice hotel. Rooms standard size for London and well furnished.
On the whole a good experience. One woman working at front desk. Occasionally looked up but mostly ignored guests or told us to come back at 2 to check in!! She was not helpful at all. If she was not available on the front desk to serve then she should not have been there as impression was that she was rude and unhelpful. Not a first good impression. Another lady on reception who seemed to be rushing around and trying to sort someone's parking at least smiled. Apologised and said she would be back shortly. When she came back she said she would see if our rooms were available instead of telling us to come back at 2pm. This was probably about 1.30 and there was already a crowd of people waiting who had been told to come back at 2pm. Luckily our room was ready and we were able to check in. Even if it wasn't, at least she made an effort to check instead of telling us to come back later. Didn't have breakfast as this was extremely overpriced at £15 a head. We went to the cafe down the road which cost us £16 for 4 of us! On the whole a nice hotel, but we're disappointed on check in. Check out was completely different. The staff were excellent despite their being a long queue.

8.3 Daniel K.
Austria
February 24, 2014
Good value for the money
fast internet, clean room

9.7 Romain Z.
France
January 05, 2014
Great experience in a 4*
Clean rooms, quiet hotel, 24/24 bar&food
Perfect. A direct bus to Oxford Circus is in front of the hotel, the restaurant is available and delicious 24/24, and everything is clean and quiet.