arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 142 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 142 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

John D.
United Kingdom
May 03, 2015
Review of Visit
Prompt attention of staff, comfort of room,
The staff were excellent, I required a taxi it was arranged within 5 minutes

Mohd A.
Malaysia
April 05, 2015
My Stay At Thistle City Barbican Hotel
Room Comfort, Cleaniness & Friendly Staff
I had a very pleasant and wonderful experience during my stay at the hotel. The hotel is very near to my exhibition hall and easy access to others facilities.

kerry C.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2015
Clean small single room for quick business trip
Location, Price (through Agora), Breakfast
Room was a little on the small side for a chain hotel single, but well equipped and clean. Price was keen through Agora, but would probably have felt less satisfied if over £100 paid. Breakfast included was a surprise and excellent quality.

ashley H.
United Kingdom
February 09, 2015
nice short visit
comfortable, warm, welcoming
It was really nice, very nice staff. better staff than i have had in 5 star places.

Tiejun W.
China
December 24, 2014
Nice place
location, facilities and clean room
This hotel is better than IBIS.

Tiejun W.
China
December 24, 2014
Nice and deserving of high praise
convenient location, facilities and clean room
Great place, this hotel would be my first choice in London Center.

Rahima K.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2014
Fantastic breakfast deal
Efficient check in and check out
Comfortable and pleasant, staff very efficient. The only downside is the cost of food in the restaurant. Spa is a bonus.

TEH L.
Singapore
October 14, 2014
Location a big far from tub station.
The room is big and clean , comfortable.
Staff are very friendly, room is big and clean, but location is a big far from tub station need to Spend about 10 mins walk.

Swamini S.
United Kingdom
September 08, 2014
decent hotel at a great price
value for money, friendly hotel staff, comfy beds (apart from the sofabed)
Very good

Zaida P.
United Kingdom
August 29, 2014
Worh trying
Breakfast spa and location
Stay was enjoyable however noise from outside and the rooms adjoining kept me awak most of the night. Rooms were dated and had no facility to turn on heating when cold. Bathroom needed Ana upgrade