arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 87 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 87 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Andrew R.
United Kingdom
November 21, 2015
Overnight
Apartment , public areas , position
Very pleasant -would happily use again.

robert A.
United Kingdom
November 07, 2015
Great hotel
Warm welcome every time from the staff, great accommodation, one stop from Liverpool St tube
As always excellent. Comfortable bed, spacious rooms, idiosyncratic style, lovely food and excellent wine in the restaurant

Johnson C.
Hong Kong
October 26, 2015
a fan of Townhall Hotel
design and renovation of this historical building is first rate; quietly modern, done with restraint. The food is excellent, and always high quality with the different chefs over the years.
very satisfactory

Michael H.
South Africa
August 25, 2015
Great hotel, not so great location
large and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, interesting decoration
As several other reviewers have already mentioned, this is a very nice and luxurious hotel in an area of London that could generously be described as 'up-and-coming' and less generously as 'rough' - definitely not the kind of neighbourhood where visitors with families would like to walk around at night in search of a place to eat. Also, the hotel lacks some services which I would expect from a 5-star establishment, for example staff waiting by the doors to welcome guests and help them with their luggage. On the other hand, once inside the hotel, their is plenty of interesting decor to admire and the staff were very friendly and eager to please. The executive room in which I stayed was spacious, comfortable and equipped with cutlery, crockery and even a washing machine that would have come in handy if I had stayed longer. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to visitors who want to experience luxury in London without having to spend many hundreds of pounds per night. There is a tube station about 5 minutes' walk away that takes one to central London in about 15 minutes. During the day the walk should not be unpleasant and there is an interesting museum on the way, but one could also take a taxi from the hotel.

Kath G.
United Kingdom
August 09, 2015
Fantastic
Character hotel, friendly helpfuland unobtrusive staff, spotlessly clean
Very relaxing base for a busy few days sightseeing

sandra M.
United Kingdom
July 14, 2015
the hotel and staff are great
beautiful hotel, the dog, the staff
My stay was great! Just a few things no mirror to do my hair, an extention to plug the kettle in which seemed a bit dangerous and the coffee maker had dirty bits in it, the rug had a dirty mark on it, the underground wasnt running so i couldnt go anywhere but thats not the hotels fault! When the underground runs it 10 mins to euston which was great

robert A.
United Kingdom
July 12, 2015
Great staff, Great Rooms, Real Character
Room space and standard; restaurant cuisine quality; delightful staff welcome

David T.
United Kingdom
July 02, 2015
A True 5 star hotel with modern style.
Stylish, modern, spacious room. Turn down service and evening clean. nice bar.
The free upgrade to a suite no doubt helped but this was a lovely stay. The room was enormous and well furnished in mid-century modern style. Full kitchen was included so was able to knock up own breakfast and dinner. It's location is not the best for a couple in their sixties. In an up and coming but still quite shabby part of town away from the sites and the restaurants. But I guess that's what makes it affordable.

Priya D.
United Kingdom
June 29, 2015
Enjoyable stay
Lovely apartment, just by the tube, felt very safe!
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to other couples who may want to spend a few casual days pootling in Central London!

Laura H.
Australia
June 28, 2015
Great place to recover from jetlag
Staff, room, gym
Great, would have loved to do a day tour to bath but we couldn't get booked in due to high numbers.