arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 103 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 103 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2

8.7 Jessica D.
United Kingdom
March 15, 2016
Review
Clean premier location
Brilliant

9.3 Lynn T.
United Kingdom
March 13, 2016
Very good Hotel
Price, location & friendly staff
Very good value for money. In the right location for visiting the Manchester Arena. Staff very helpful and friendly especially at 2.45am when letting my son into the appartment from a very good night out in Manchester. Plenty of room for a family, good to have 2 bathrooms.

8 JOHN B.
United Kingdom
March 09, 2016
Good place to stay, a bit let down by long queue at reception. Get a 2nd receptionist!
Waited ages to check in as a new receptionist had quite a few customers. Why not have drop off box of people chequing out and a note to say the room deposit will be refunded in 5 to 10 days (as other hotels do), as this could reduce the huge waits as the place needs two people currently to deal with the volume of people. We checked in at about 3pm Monday and still big queue - what would it be like at 6pm Friday? I don't blame receptionist as they tried their best, but this is a huge place that needs a rethink in approach, in my opinion.

5.7 Trond I.
Norway
March 08, 2016
.
Price, location
Ok

7 Janis Z.
United Kingdom
March 02, 2016
yes
cheap good clean

4 Fong K.
United Kingdom
February 27, 2016
Disappointing
Staff told us that our booking has been cancelled when I checked in after a long flight and said that because they did not received funding from me (I booked through Agoda and had paid Agoda already). Only after some pushing and urging the staff then said our booking was OK. Many problem with our room: Five light bulbs have gone, one radiator not working, bath towel rail not working and the shower door was broken. .

5.6 Nawaf A.
Kuwait
February 16, 2016
The building requires maintenance and the reception staff need to be more customer friendly
The location is good with many transport links nearby. unfortunately, we were disappointed with the following: Heating in the lounge not working Kitchen and living room had a strong smell of bacon on our arrival The bathroom has mould The water boiler (situated in the flat) was noisy

8.7 Edward F.
United Kingdom
January 18, 2016
Wowzer
Location, size, quality
Fantastic location great size perfect facilities for self catering if you wanted to entertain there, in all honesty you could live there, if you like city living you would love this.

8.3 Keith M.
Ireland
December 30, 2015
Nice aparthotel.. Corridors need a little TLC
Location.. Size... Price

5.7 Louise U.
Australia
December 24, 2015
Sleepless stay
Location, location, location
Sleepless. Unfortunately the apartments aren't designed for a quiet, undisturbed stay, and because they are in such a good location the clientele were mainly party lovers that meant a continuous stream of people waking us up until about 4am each night! The first apartment had a few issues, washing machine not working, shower leaked, only 2 stove burners working & not a lot of hot water which might be ok for 1 or 2 nights but we asked to move as we'd booked in for a week. Granted we stayed the week before Christmas so might be a bit quieter at other times but I wouldn't risk it & will stay somewhere else next time in Manchester. Have to say the staff were very nice & helpful.