or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eurostars Budapest Center

Kossuth Lajos Street 7-9, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1053 (Show on map)

Book now!

Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Hotel Exterior Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Reception Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Reception Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Hotel Interior Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Hotel Interior Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Hotel Interior Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Hotel Interior Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Hotel Interior Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Hotel Interior Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Hotel Interior Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Hotel Interior Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Suite Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest Room Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest Room Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest Room Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest Room
Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest Room Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guestroom Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guestroom Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest Room Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guestroom Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest Room Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Bathroom Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Bathroom Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Nightclub Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Nightclub Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Restaurant Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Restaurant
Hotel Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Hoe P. Couples Australia, May 9, 2012
Convenient Hotel

Location
7.7
This hotel is located in a very convenient position. It is walking distance to the bridge and town center. The hotel is very well kept and everything is nice and clean. Staff is efficient and helpful. Very good value for the cost. Coffee shops and restaurants are not far away. The hop on and off bus passes the hotel.
Rishi S. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2012
Great hotel all-round

Location, breakfast
8
This hotel made everything about our stay very easy. Good locations, breakfast, staff and facilities. Recommended.
Iu W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 21, 2012
Good Location

Next to subway
10
The location is very near to the city. And the hotel is clean and tidy. The person who serve us is very nice too.They will provide me the way to the city and give me some suggestions.
Stanislav S. Couples Ukraine, April 21, 2012
Great location, breakfast and accommodation.

Smile
9
Hotel is very good, friendly personnel, rooms are quite. Close to the river bank, there are many good Restoration around. You can walk at evening and in 10 minutes there are many nice cafes, illuminated streets and square. Danube is so nice in night time. You will have a pleasure to stay in that hotel.
Trey R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2012
Great location and wonderful service

the rooms were amazing, the hotel is in the middle of everything, u can walk wherever you need to go, associates at the front desk were helpful in recommending anything from nice restaurants to eat at to places where one can enjoy the nightlife Budapest has to offer
9.3
It was an amazing hotel, a little pricey, but you pay for what you get. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone traveling to the area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask the front desk associates about the sight seeing and do the hop-on hop-off tour...well worth it..you are able to see so much.
Bruce G. Couples Australia, April 14, 2012
Good Hotel but in a rundown area

Clean, modern and fresh
8
a nice hotel in a quiet part of Budapest - it is located in a quite rundown area - but still good value for money
Ip W. Couples Hong Kong, April 7, 2012
Well situated

Good location
7.3
location is good regarding the price range. situated between two metro stations of different lines, just 3 minutes walking distance to either station. service is average, reception queueing time more than 8 minutes. dial '0' for room service got no answer all the time.
Nikolaos N. Business travelers Greece, March 23, 2012
One of the best hotels I've ever visited

Friendly staff, roomy rooms, great room service, great location, well connected with tram/metro/bus lines
9
This was one of the best hotels I've ever visited. I'd chosen it for its high rates in online travel services and I wasn't disappointed. The rooms were cosy, nicely decorated with a modern feeling, and quite roomy. Room service was also very good. One of the greatest aspects of this hotel, other than its services and friendly stuff, is its location; it sits two blocks from the Danube river, and just one block from the start of the venerable Vaci street. It's also very well connected, with bus and metro stations right across the street, and a tram station one block away. My only strife was with the hotel's WiFi; the signal in my room was too low and the network kept disconnecting. The hotel stuff provided me with a UTP cable, but it turned out that either the cable was bad or the RJ45 plug was dead. On the other hand, the signal was quite good in the hotel lobby and restaurant/cafeteria. Another minor shortcoming was that the room windows had no shutters but just light curtains and rooms from the two wings of the hotel were facing each other.
Evgenia G. Couples Russia, March 22, 2012
Very nice hotel

bed, service
9.7
i booked this hotel for 3 nights for me and my boyfriend to celebrate my birthday in budapest. hotel is very nice. staff is very polite and friendly, they explain you everything you need and give you asistance in any case. breakfast was nice, but saw better. staff at breakfast is also very polite and friendly. room was small, but clean and cosy. bed was extremelly comfortable!!! i was sleeping as dead there! maybe also after long walkings in the city. also was really king size! we had a small problem in the shower, but was fixed the same day we informed reception about it. only thing that i didnt like or just was strange for me, is that i many times celebrated my b'day in different cities and hotels and always was founding bottle of champagne or wine in the room as a gift, what was very pleasant for me. unfortunatelly in that hotel this didnt happen. :) otherwise ou stay was great and i will for sure recommend this hotel to my friends and if would be back to budapest, will probably stay here again! thank you guys for good job!!!
Anthony K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2012
Great place for comfort, location, price

Comfortable beds, great staff, good location
8.3
this is a good place to stay for the price. there are nice bars, restaurants and cafes around the area. some of them are down the side streets and all it takes is a tiny bit of exploring. the bed is quite comfortable, and staff is kind and speaks great english. i would suggest arranging a taxi through the hotel because it can be hard to find for a normal taxi driver--especially since most of them don't speak much english.
Restaurant Tip: Three blocks outside of the hotel (take a right out of the front door) is a sports bar called Champs. Cross the street (underground), walk three blocks, and take a right down the side street. Also on that street are other bars and restaurants. There is an artsy cafe nearby that is always busy any day of the week. Again, take a right out of the door. Then take the first right. On that street, take another first right. The cafe will be tucked away on the left side of the street. You will know it when you see it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Hotel ExteriorEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Hotel ExteriorEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - ReceptionEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - ReceptionEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Hotel InteriorEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Hotel InteriorEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Hotel InteriorEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Hotel InteriorEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Hotel InteriorEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Hotel InteriorEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Hotel InteriorEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Hotel InteriorEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - SuiteEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - GuestroomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - GuestroomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - GuestroomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - BathroomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - BathroomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - NightclubEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - NightclubEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - RestaurantEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - RestaurantEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - RestaurantEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - RestaurantEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - BreakfastEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - RestaurantEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Fitness RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Fitness RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Fitness RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - SaunaEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Recreational FacilitiesEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08