Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eurostars Budapest Center

Kossuth Lajos Street 7-9, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1053

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
225 reviews

126 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (225)
Sort by:
Jungjin Y. Business travelers South Korea, November 22, 2015
Good location

Modern, clean
7.7
It was good but some staffs are not kind. I arleady checked and knew check-out time but one guy konocked the door and ask me rudely to prepare quickly before 50 min check-out even there was phone in the room. everything was not bad but I don't understad that.
Report this review
Kuang E. Families with older children New Zealand, October 23, 2015
My first visit to Budapest

Big room, very friendly & helpful staff, centrally located
9
We stayed at Eurostars hotel in Barcelona last August.It was very good. Therefore we believe this hotel will be the same and we found out this hotel is also good. The hotel is clean, big room and comfortable bed. From start of our check in, the staff was very friendly, efficient and helpful. They always welcome our questions about the city, local tours and other places of interests. I would certainly stay again in this hotel and would recommend others to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Long H. Families with older children Vietnam, September 21, 2015
2nd time at the hotel

Freidnly staff, nice location - next to metro stop, nice view
7.3
Report this review
Mark D. Groups United Kingdom, September 1, 2015
Budapest short stay

The hotel location is ideal for city centre activities, the hotel itself is modern and welcoming. There was certainly enough variety for all at the breakfast buffet.
9.3
My stay was convenient, straightforward and memorable as it should be. Many thanks to the team there.
Report this review
Long H. Couples Vietnam, August 16, 2015
4 stars

Good location, friendly staffs, spacy room.
7.7
Report this review
Suk C. Couples Hong Kong, August 11, 2015
Nice

Location and Staff
9.7
Report this review
Li S. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2015
Excellent staff, good location, 4 star worthy room

Staff, rooms and location
9.3
even though it was only for a night, but the check in was smooth, the help from the staff was good. They tried having small talks while registering check in. Would like to thank Mr Czasa for helping our enquiries and printing out an important document. He has been an excellent help. There were trainees on duty as well but they were accompanied by seniors, can see they are taught well along their duty. The room was definitely 4 star worthy, very comfortable, toilet is good. Location was 50-100 m away from station with amenities close by. Put up luggage was well secured with number tags. great stay overall
Report this review
Nadine P. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2015
Not bad for value & locaton

Location, value and staff
6.3
Good points: location and staff is friendly & helpful. Within walking distance of Parliament, chain bridge and Jewish Quarter. Bed's comfortable. There's a range of pillows to choose from. Curtains block the light out for an excellent night's sleep. Safes available in the room for valuables. Air conditioning & windows can be opened. Bad points: Air conditioning system is noisy. Breakfast is awful, don't bother, the orange juice was so watered down it was nasty. The bath is quite high, you need to pull yourself in with the handrail. The top of the bath is quite dirty, I guess that because it's not accessible to the cleaners as the sink is right next to it. The shower height is not adjustable nor can you tilt it down so water ends up going everywhere on the floor.
Report this review
Abdullah A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, June 18, 2015
NICE MOMENTS

LOCATION, STAFF AND CLEANLINESS
8.3
I WAS NICE AND GREAT MOMENTS THAT BEEN SPENT IN THIS HOTEL
Report this review
Danai M. Couples Thailand, June 11, 2015
Great hotel in the city center

Location room service
8
The hotel is located centrally and it's a short walk to get to the other tourist attractions. Parking is also good as there is a designated parking area for guests. Service was good but quite slow since the time we went there were a lot of guests and only a few front office staff ... They also did not have umbrellas for guests, we had to buy our own. Overall, this hotel is quite nice and convenient.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 126 reviews Next page
Eurostars Budapest Center BudapestEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - ReceptionEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - InteriorEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - InteriorEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - InteriorEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - InteriorEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - InteriorEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - BathroomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - BathroomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - NightclubEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - NightclubEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - RestaurantEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - RestaurantEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - RestaurantEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - RestaurantEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - BreakfastEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - RestaurantEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Fitness RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Fitness RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Fitness RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - SaunaEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - BathroomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - ReceptionEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Meeting RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Meeting RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Fitness RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Meeting RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - SpaEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - ExteriorEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Pub/LoungeEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Fitness RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - LobbyEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Meeting RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - ExteriorEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - InteriorEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - SpaEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - LobbyEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - ReceptionEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - RestaurantEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - ExteriorEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - LobbyEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - RestaurantEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - RestaurantEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - LobbyEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - BathroomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Meeting RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - LobbyEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - ExteriorEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Guest RoomEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - BuffetEurostars Budapest Center Budapest - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02