Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 102 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 102 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Chang L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Not too bad.
Large room and clean toilets
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Ivan A. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
The worst hotel i have ever stayed!
Haha..nothing of course!
The Hotel is very far from the center of Rome.You have two ways to get to the center:by taxi( wich will cost u a fortune-the most expensive in whole Europe) and by bus 81( wait for an hour ) and finally u will get to the Termini station and by Metro u can easily get to the center. So u need 1 hour and half to get to the center.I would NOT recommend this hotel anyone especially couples with children!
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Hashem A. from Egypt
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Comfortable stay away from touristic and shopping
Room, staff and breakfast
The stay was comfortable as regard business and room but the hotel is away from center and touristic sites and shopping centers
Reviewed December 18, 2013

aminul I. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Great hotels but bad location
friendly staff, great breakfast, access to public transportaion
our stay at Eurostars Roma Aeterna hotel was great. We enjoyed the friendly staff, great breakfast, large bath with sona. Only problem is that location of this hotel is far from all the tourist spot. Bus station is across the hotel and had available bus. At night time, it is not safe to travel yourself behind the hotel due to multiple bar and drug activities goes on. With family, this hotel is not great; however, since we found some friends near by our hotel, we did able to manage ourselves. There are not many great restaurents nearby. Best option would be complete your dinner,lunch from the main city. Above all, staffs were very friendly and rooms are very clean and good environment of the hotel made our trip more enjoyable.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Kim F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
an excellent value, great staff
staff, value, cleanliness
very good. would definitely visit again. professional, courteous staff.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Qian Q. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Modern hotel value for money
Price, location, free wifi and breakfast
Slighter further away from Roma city center. However can take metro/train from Roma termini, 3 stops only. The hotel is modern with good buffet breakfast. The street behind the hotels have food serviced even after midnight, although look a bit dangerous at first, it's actually safe. With bus and train, it's not hard to get around the city for sightseeing. The room is a bit small but functional and clean. Wifi is provided. Really value for money.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Florence E. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Simply superb
Location, attentive and knowledegeable staff and comfortable room
Excellent. Staff never kept us waiting ..........................................
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Hendra K. from Afghanistan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Low budget hotel in rome
Clean friendly staff little bid far from city center
Noissy room beside of train railways and road. No taxi stand around location. Ok for transit
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Menno F. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Good comfortable!
Spa bath, breakfast, close to busstop
We had a good welcome on the first day, though when the staff is occupied they tend to go back to their own Italian language which was funny. Good breakfast and the room was perfect. The bed too big, we had to text message to each other to communicate :p Overall a pleasant stay for 6 nights.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Michael W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in June 2013
Good Hotel, Rough Area, Fast WIFI
Fast WIFI, Big Bed, Hot Shower / Spa inside bath tub
The hotel was great, big bed, clean room, fast internet, friendly and good service. Spa in bath tub was something different. Fast Internet and buffet breakfast was ok. Location isn't that great, very far from things and the surroundings are rough and very quiet. Close to bus stops but bus is always PACKED.
Reviewed June 24, 2013