or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eurotel Makati Hotel

Chino Roces ave. croner Arnaiz Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Interior Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Euro Suite 1 Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Euro Suite 1 Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Euro Suite 2 Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Euro Suite 2 Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Euro Suite 2 Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Studio
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
849 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (849)
Sort by:
Ross H. Business travelers Australia, April 12, 2013
Staff and standards are slipping

Breakfast, checkout, Location
6.3
Booked with Agoda 2 days prior to arrival - 30 mins for them to find my booking on line. Hotel room was opposite lifts and near staff room - very noisy staff late at night and early morning plus clients coming and going in lifts. Two pieces of toilet paper only on roll - so spare rolls. Bottom sheet soiled. Linen old and had lost its crisp clean appearance.
John N. Solo travelers Sweden, April 11, 2013
Good Value for Money

Price, Accessibility to public transport, Location (Nearby a local mid-size shopping center and restaurants, and 1km walking distance to the upscale shopping Greenbelt/Glorietta)
6.3
+ Overall is OK. i can recommend to friends that dont require too high standard hotel amenities and wants value for money + breakfast is OK for my taste (generally satisfied) - room looked a bit old and some rooms dont have windows (e.g. my room) - toilet cleanliness is borderline acceptable but can be improved (have some dark stains in between tiles) - front desk and housekeeping not very attentive. on 2 occassions i had to call them 2-3 times to request a refill of toilet papers and toiletry kit. i requested for in-house massage service that never came. + availability of wifi in the room (altho a bit slow) and also wide selection of TV/cable programs + available transport from hotel to airport(need to pay of course but at same rate as yellow taxis and saves u from being duped by cab drivers)
Miao J. Business travelers China, April 9, 2013
just so so!

internet speed is high!
6.3
So, so! And breakfast is not good enough and always have a lot of people, very crowded, no seat! The bed is not comfortable and air condition a little noisy!
Brandon B. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2013
Great budget hotel for short-time travelers

Plenty of Internet access, free buffet breakfast included, great value for money
7.7
My only big complaint with the hotel is their room service can be extraordinarily slow ... buttered toast ordered at 8:00PM took nearly an hour to prepare/deliver. Otherwise, I was pretty happy with my experience at this hotel considering the price point and location. It's great if you just need a place to sleep, shower, and keep your things safe for a couple/few days. I stayed in a "Suite" room and found it to be clean, modern, and fairly spacious. Water and electricity always worked, and no vermin were invading the room. Free WiFi, free buffet breakfast, and nobody forcing your to shut off your air conditioner whenever you leave the room (this is more common in Philippine hotels than you might think). Very friendly and hard-working staff. As for this notorious "gate" leading to the elevators ... I LIKE that bit of security. It's not there to keep you in; it's there to keep undesirables out.
Ferdinand L. Solo travelers Philippines, April 7, 2013
Don't expect a lot in this hotel

There was a bidet!
6
The check in was good. The receptionists were friendly enough and did not ask for a lot of things. There was a pretty weird smell going to my room. I know it was a smell of disinfectant but the kind you smell in cheap hotels. It wasn't bad at first glance. I just wanted to rest and sleep so it didnt bother me at first. The airconditioning was working after all. Then when I woke up, I realized a few not so good things. The sheets were very thin (no wonder it was too cold!) and so was the mattress. When I got to the bathroom, it didn't feel clean (maybe it was but I just had a different perception). It had hot shower so it wasnt too bad. They had toothbrush and comb (Manila Pen doesn't have any at 5 times the price)! They had a bidet too - how often do you really see that in a good hotel! But they did not have rolls of toilet paper; they only had facial tissue, but again they have a bidet. There was no shampoo but I don't mind, I really dont have a lot of hair. I guess if you're not too picky, then Eurotel might be a good place for you. But I'm not exactly a backpacker so I really mind cheap hotels. But I don't think this is a place for backpackers either. This is probably either for Manila visitors who choose a cheaper option or those that want to have a good time in Makati - just my opinion.
Barbu B. Groups Romania, April 6, 2013
very good value for money

Food, Value, Center
8.7
John N. Solo travelers Sweden, April 6, 2013
You get what you pay for.

1) value for money but don't expect something fancy. 2) easy access to public transport. 3) near malls, near restaurants, and walking distance from makati and glorietta
6.3
-it would help the look and feel of the hotel if they remove the black spots in the shower area -it would also be better if they stop providing those small sachet supply of shampoo and just use a large refillable container for the shampoo and soap. -otherwise, the hotel met my purpose of stay and was ok for me.
Min F. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2013
Good for Solo Business Traveller

Practical, Budget, Friendly
7
This place is good for solo traveller. Room is clean and comes with Wifi Internet access. Breakfast provided and price is reasonable. Hence, good for basic stay.
Jericho C. Couples Philippines, April 2, 2013
Good value for money in a centrally located hotel

location, value for money, ok staff
6.3
Paul G. Couples Australia, April 1, 2013
easy and cheap

was very cheap
7.7
It was OK for what Manila has in this price range .Staff were very friendly and it was very close to the embassy .that was a real bonus and plenty of small places to eat very close to this hotel.The room service was on time .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Euro Suite 1Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Euro Suite 1Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Euro Suite 1Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Euro Suite 2Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Euro Suite 2Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Euro Suite 2Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - StudioEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Studio

Customer Reviews - Eurotel Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05