Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eurotel Makati Hotel

Chino Roces ave. croner Arnaiz Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
305 reviews

748 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.9
Solo travelers (305)
Sort by:
Don A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 18, 2015
Good value for budget traveller,room has no window

Location is good, value for budget traveller, at the central business district
7.7
Generaly fine
Report this review
Ray R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2015
short and sweet

WiFi, location, breakfast
6
Shirt and sweet, everyone was helpful
Report this review
Kristoffer R. Solo travelers Philippines, November 20, 2015
Good location, great buffet breakfast

Affordable price, relatively good location, good buffet breakfast
7.7
Booked this hotel coming in from Sydney before heading to Cebu. APEC summit forced me to spend the night in Manila. I booked my stay at a bargain price (was on promo), so it was a steal for me. Good points: - Staff performance - relatively good location. Easily accessible via the Skyway from the airport - Great buffet breakfast Bad points: - Slow internet - Away from good public transport systems except cabs (as with all Philippine cities)
Report this review
Robert J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2015
Good value for your bucks

Cleanliness ,staff assistance
9
Good
Report this review
Shalymar C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 10, 2015
review

toilet/rooms recently renovated
6
I have stayed in this hotel 1-2 times a year for past 5 years when I visit PH due to its location. Of course I also opt to stay in other hotels/condotels in Makati specially those along Greenbelt on some my visit in PH/Makati. Before, price seemed slightly cheaper than the others, but as years go by, price seems overrated as hotel facilities have deteriorated. Hotel have recently been renovated, but a lot has not changed: A) Cigar-smelling rooms (all the time i have stayed in this hotel) B) Yes it was renovated, but the floor was super dusty. Its like they dont even bother to mop it during the "cleaning". Room floors are the cheap "wood-laminated" type so you wont see the dust immediately. C) they still used the very old aircondition units D) they still havent used comforter. only the very thin sheet of something white cloth ( same old cloth used as covers) E) Noise from hallway can still be heard inside the rooms: guest/noisy staff gossiping when they are doing nothing. F) Staff needs demeanor training, they shouldnt be talking too loud/chit-chatting a lot in front of guest (typical filipino loud talking around like this is not a hotel at all/ boastful attitude while talking to other staff around).
Report this review
Jeffrey N. Solo travelers Philippines, October 7, 2015
Kudos Eurotel

Accessibility. Proximity. Practicality.
8.7
Two thumbs up to the staff. They were very accommodating. They represented well the hotel when they have earned my trust after I reached out over the phone that I left something inside the room. I was not expecting for a favorable response but it was really surprising when they followed up that they found it and I may drop by anytime to pick it up.
Report this review
Ker B. Solo travelers Singapore, October 3, 2015
Hotel Standard

Respond to room request, courtesy and request for late checkout
5.7
The speed of the internet is very slow with renovation going on. Should make an effort to minimize the noise pollution. The internet is the worst experience and not all broadcasted channels can be watched. E.g. HBO Movies and one other channels has no reception.
Report this review
Anthony P. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2015
What happened to customer service?

Physical structure
5
Very unhappy. No airport pickup despite request. No breakfast on arrival as requested. Reception unhelpful when asked to put through a phone call. Claimed no booking confirmation despite agoda booking stating confirmed booking. Then had the audacity to charge extra for early check-in. I would like these comments to be forwarded to hotel management
Report this review
Maricris H. Solo travelers Germany, July 23, 2015
No more next time
3.7
I was totally disappointed to think at first that i got the best reduced price ever..room is too small..no window...bathroom is dirty....toilet flush wasnt working.....sink in not that clean....matress is very old and dirty....room smells awful....shower and sink got stains....foods not so good.....havent seen a security guard around.....as i arrived nobody was there to help me get my stuff inside the taxi....it was an awful stay...... but one thing is good.....the room cleaners were so kind.
Report this review
Vincent Y. Solo travelers Sweden, July 15, 2015
2 stars

close to a shopping mall
3.7
It's a mess under renovation when you complain about the noise, the answer is that's why you got it cheaper.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1000 reviews Next page
Eurotel Makati Hotel ManilaEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Euro Suite Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Euro Suite Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Euro Suite Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Euro Suite Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Euro Suite Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Euro Suite Eurotel Makati Hotel Manila - StudioEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - StudioEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - BathroomEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Coffee for Suite RoomsEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Bathtubs for Suite BookingsEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - BathroomEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Newspaper at the LobbyEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Internet at the LobbyEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - ReceptionEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit Boxes inside Suite RoomEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Bottled WaterEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - ToiletriesEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit Box in Suite Rooms OnlyEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Slippers in RoomEurotel Makati Hotel Manila - Water


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02