Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eurotel Pedro Gil Hotel

616 Pedro Gil Street Ermita, Malate, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 1341 reviews

1095 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1341)
Sort by:
Lou S. Solo travelers Kuwait, April 28, 2016
Pleasant Stay

Location, Very Quiet, and excellent breakfast
8.7
I had pleasant stay and will stay there again.
Report this review
Russell Z. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2016
Great place
6.7
We love to stay here never had a problem always friendly
Report this review
Garry H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2016
Tourist
3
The room was very hot and the entrance hallway was very hot. I didn't understand shower set up in the restroom. Overall the stay was an average. The only enjoyment were the breakfast.
Report this review
Marlon C. Couples Philippines, April 24, 2016
Accesible
6
Near to everything but they charge early check-in.
Report this review
Kent R. Couples Norway, April 22, 2016
Overall bad hotel.
3.3
Check in takes about 20-30 min for them to take copy of your ID. The Staff dosent provide any good service. Room was far from as good on the picture. Not sure how clean the room was, we found many bugs in the new bed sheats. Will probably never book again.
Report this review
Ed R. Business travelers Philippines, April 14, 2016
Room or incubator?
4.3
I am a business traveler and I've been to six rooms in your two branches in a span of three years. Out of 6 aircons (rooms), only 3 are satisfactorily functioning, 2 are hardly working, and 1 is a radiator. We get it, you're a budget hotel. We expect you to be small and maybe not well designed, but that doesn't mean important facilities like aircons in a room with no windows should not be working. It is uncomfortable and definitely disappointing.
Report this review
Russell F. Couples United States of America, April 8, 2016
Downhill
2.7
Ok, I have stayed here several times because it is across the street from a mall where i can get great food and shopping, as well as dentist or massage haircuts--so that is the draw. Otherwise, the rooms suck. Old smelly, roaches, if you get a room with a window, lucky you. The lovely smell of insecticide greets you as you exit the elevator and get to your room, where it intensifies, and seems to just make the roaches laugh. I was particularly irritated because we arrived early, and check in was a few hours later. My wife is pregnant, and she was not feeling well, so i informed the front desk i was a repeat guest, she was under the weather, and lying on a couch in the entry, and they just looked at me. After a few minutes, I was informed a room could be had if i wanted it at this time--i said sure, and they said please give 1000 php for early check in. I gave it, and i will never, ever stay at that smelly place again. Thanks guys--love the humanity. They say this is the number 1 place for business travelers--but if this is your choice, you just short sheated yourself.
Report this review
Mestipen C. Solo travelers Philippines, April 6, 2016
Very Disappointed
3.7
How should I Start... Been here a few times and it just getting worse every time. Breaking it down: The only good thing about this place is the location... Cleanliness: First day... saw two cockroaches on the floor crawling around. and there is no sign whether to have the room made up or do not disturb. So basically I only knew afterwards that you actually have to go down to reception leave your key and tell them that you want your room to be made up. Facilities: Bed is horrible... had stiff neck for the duration of my stay because the pillow was just plain awful. The blanket was just a pieceof cloth. No duvet or anything. Gets really cold in the middle of the night. Wifi: Are you kidding me?! There was none! For the duration of my stay, the wifi for Eurotel just keeps on saying that it obtaining.... but nothing happens... went down to the lobby and it does connect there... Asked the receptionist what's going on and said its provider problems... seriously? Then why is the lobby working the upper floors not?! Staff: Understaffed!!! During breakfast... I could see one or two staff doing the dishes, replacing the foods on the buffet, cooking the eggs, replacing the utensils... and everything else. Sometimes you have to wait until you have finished your whole meal before a glass could be placed for water. Ordered room service on my second day. Called reception at 9PM to place the order. By 10:30 nothing yet. Called again by then, and the receptionist just asked me, "sir... is that room service to clean your room?!!!!" What!!! As it turned out... my previous order was not even taken down at all!!! I really feel disgusted! Would never recommend this place to anyone!
Report this review
Maria L. Families with young children Philippines, April 6, 2016
I do not like the place. The room was very dim. T
4
Not recommended
Report this review
Robert H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2016
Terrible
2.7
No American breakfast , calls it self business man hotel . What a joke more like a knocking shop hotel .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1095 reviews Next page
Eurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Euro Suite 1Eurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - StandardEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - StandardEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Euro Suite 1Eurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Euro Suite 2Eurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Euro Suite 1Eurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - StandardEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Standard Eurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - StudioEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Euro Suite 2Eurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Standard RoomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Standard TwinEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Euro Suite 2Eurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - StudioEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - RestaurantEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - LobbyEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - LobbyEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - RestaurantEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Robinsons PlaceEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - LobbyEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - ExteriorEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - RestaurantEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Euro SuiteEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Euro SuiteEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Euro SuiteEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Euro SuiteEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Euro SuiteEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Euro SuiteEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - StudioEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - BathroomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - InteriorEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - BathroomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - StudioEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - StudioEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Standard TwinEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - EntranceEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - LobbyEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - EntranceEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - ReceptionEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - ReceptionEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - LobbyEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - ReceptionEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - BathroomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - InteriorEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEurotel Pedro Gil Hotel Manila - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05