or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence

275-3, Bookmark Bldg, Yangpyeong-dong4(Ga), Yeoungdeungpo-gu, Yeong-deungpo, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

EV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - Guest Room EV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - Facilities EV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - Facilities EV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - Lobby EV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - Guest Room EV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - Reception EV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - Bathroom EV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - Guest Room EV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - Interior EV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - Bathroom EV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - Facilities EV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - Interior EV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - Interior EV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - Facilities EV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - Interior
Area: Yeong-deungpo Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Sih Y. Couples Taiwan, June 8, 2014
Very nice location and reasonable price.

Location, cost and noice-free
8.3
The wifi was very slow while we living there. Apart from this, the rest was excellent. The hotel is situated in 5 to 10 minutes walking distance from the subway station "Dangsan". It's very handy if you are going to the centre of Seoul, get on buses and cross the bridge, you can get the centre in 15 minutes. I highly recommend here, another reason is food price. You can have dinner around the subway station area. Price ranks between 5000W to 7000W per person. It is much much cheaper than having any food in the other side of Hang River!
Christopher R. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2014
EV Chain Bookmark, good bang for your buck.

Price, Location, Location
7
To start with the hotel is hard to find. I read reviews about this and had the luxury of having a company hotel my first few days in Seoul so we made a trip to find the hotel. Luckily we did because it was very difficult. It does not look like a hotel on outside. Just an apartment building. Cabbie had one heck of a time. During the stay several Taxi's had issues with their navigation finding the place. Once we found it the room was decent. Many might say it is a small room. By American standards it is. Same size as some Seoul apartments.The bathroom is small and it is also the shower stall. If you are not used to showering in an RV you might find this difficult. (TIP-spray mirror with hot water to keep it from fogging up and you can shave after the shower) Bed is stiff, like every other hotel I have stayed at in Korea. Heating is via heated floors which is very nice. But temp control is done by the hotel and it was TOO hot. Ended up turning on AC in dead middle of winter. Cleaning crew left food in the fridge from last tennant. The location of the hotel is about 8-10 min walk from the #2 line Dangsan subway station. This is the one that makes a 360 loop through Seoul. ~30 min to Gangnam, Insadong, Itaewon...fantastic location!!!! The places to eat very near the Hotel are so-so. KKanbu chicken is close and is great. But if you want to venture out on the Subway many, many places within 30 minutes. Only a small grocery store is near but several mini-marts. Hotel staff was rarely in the office. Did not see the cleaning crew even once during my 8 days. Despite all this I would easily stay here again based on location and price. If you are used to only 3 star hotels and above you will be disappointed. Best hotel I have stayed at for the price. I have stayed at way worse for same price. You just have to keep in mind the downsides I mentioned before committing. If you really need housekeeping and don't want to nab the subway...not your place.
Xiaowei W. Business travelers China, April 21, 2013
Comfortable and affordable and convenient

Apartment style of hotel room, can cook food and got washing machine, library at the lobby
6.3
Chen C. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Small and cosy, nice room

Very near to Cafes, restaurants and subway
10
I would recommend this place as it is close to a subway stop and very easy to find. seoul is not a cheap place to stay and this hotel is a nice stay place with fair price in Seoul. the room was very clean and new and the staff was very kind. Free use of computer is available in lobby and free wifi is everywhere in the building.
Shopping Tip: Shops, cafes and korean food are everywhere and cheap too. Way cheaper than Sydney even when Sydney is on sale, still Seoul is way cheaper to travel and shop
Ying C. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great location and cosy hotel

Suitable for long staying, featured with washing machine, and kitchen
9
Great location, walking distance to subway station (Dangsan- line#2 or line #6). Cosy room with washing machine and small kitchen. Very friendly staff and good in English communication.
Inhan K. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 28, 2012
Ok location and comfortable

Clean
7
i stayed in ev chain dangsan for 3 days. the location is ok, about 10min walk from subway station. the rooms was good for 1 person, but it will be a but tight for 2. it was clean, but the shower head was not so well placed. also the noise from the refrigerator was bit annoying at night. otherwise it's a value for money place.
Ai S. Couples Malaysia, October 3, 2012
More suited for solo apartment-style stay

hi-tech lock, free local calls, PC to use in lobby, water dispenser, kitchenette
6.3
The room was really really tiny, barely fits 2 person with 2 luggage bags. Shower and toilet both within a small bathroom space of ~3x3ft. Upon check-in, you are given minimal amenities: 2 toilet rolls, 3 little towels, a pair of toothbrush, a small square of soap, and one-use only shampoo and conditioner. You are then given 2 welcome coupons to exchange for additional 4 items downstairs: towels, toilet roll, detergent, etc. So you have to plan your usage or pay for the additional items. We stayed for 3 nights and the room was never cleaned. This is more like an apartment stay concept rather than a hotel. Room comes with washing machine, fridge, fan, AC, vacuum cleaner and stove wi-h pots and cutlery. Location wise wasn't great either. Nearest subway station (Yongsan) is ~2000ft away but takes you past eateries, coffee place, convenience stores and Daiso on foot. Nothing much touristy nearby to explore since it is surrounded by other residential complex. Stay here only if your destination is Yangpyeong surrounding. Not too recommended as a tourist - long commute time.
I H. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 18, 2012
Great location for longstay

Quiet place and convenient location to go everywhere by metro Line 2 & Line 9
9.7
Room is suitable for solo or couples. Staffs are nice and helpful. Very convenient with wash machine inside the room and all kinds of table wares.
Tingyuan C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Clean, nice location.
6
It is a small room including everything you need. Even thought the hotel is not in the downtown, the hotel is still very near the subway station. I like this hotel.
Wong K. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Small but adequate

The hotel has all the facilities you want
6.7
the hotel is not located in the central area of seoul, so prepare to take some time to travel to the sight-seeing venue. the staff could speak some english. the room is small but has all the facilities e.g. tv, air-conditioner, stove, microwave oven, refrigerator and washing machine. the toilet is very small without bathing tub but the renovation is rather new. the lobby has a coffee maker and cost only 200 won.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence SeoulEV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - Guest RoomEV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - FacilitiesEV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - FacilitiesEV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - LobbyEV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - Guest RoomEV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - ReceptionEV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - BathroomEV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - Guest RoomEV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - InteriorEV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - BathroomEV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - FacilitiesEV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - InteriorEV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - InteriorEV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - FacilitiesEV Chain Dangsan Bookmark Residence Seoul - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08