Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 138 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 138 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Azuin A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Cosy and value for money but far from town
Complete amenities with washing machine & cooking facilities, fast internet, helpful receptionist
Pleasant stay for me, hubby & baby. The room is equipped with washing machines & cooking facilities. I went during winter, and the room is warm enough for us. Downside will be there is no view from my room as the window is facing the wall of the next building. The location is also quite a distance from MRT (10 mins walk) and quite far from town.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Olive D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Fully-equipped
Fully-equipped, near Daerim MRT, coffee
We came back after skiing in Wooljian for 2 days. We asked if we could leave our luggages since we will be coming back anyway, they were very nice and agreed to keep it while we were away. we made full use of the washing machine since we stayed a long time in Seoul and we didn't want to bring many clothes. The room also had a TV, hair blower, fridge, electric stove, air pot and kitchen items. It's a really nice place to come home to after a day of Seoul activities.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Chung T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Hotel location is far from mtr station.
Quiet surrounding
Hotel is located in remote area. Long walk from mtr station. No room service and the noise proof of the room is bad.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Olive D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Small but well designed room
washing machine, quiet, completely furnished
great. the room was small but complete with appliances, which we really needed. the clothes dryer was outside, on every odd floor, i think. we went during winter, and the rooms were comfortably warm. there was an electric blanket on the bed. the bath was a bit small, but bearable. the neighborhood was quiet and cute, a bit out of the way (outside seoul city) but the metro train makes every place convenient.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Harriet P. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Small but comfortable,
clean, close to park,kitchenette
It was small but clean and comfortable. There is a park infront of the hotel...we stayed here for about 10 days and it was nice to take a walk and get some fresh air in the park.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Harriet P. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Small but clean
Clean, quiet, and resonable price
Price is reasonable, room was very clean but small. Kitchenetts was samll but enough to cook for my 24 months boy.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Jo Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Very comfortable hotel
About 5-7 minutes from a subway station, although in a fairly residential part of Seoul
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Shu W. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
casual, relaxing
self catering, easy access
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Shu W. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
tiny studio type of room, feel like home
easy access, casual, free internet
Reviewed June 19, 2013

HYUNJOO C. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Small studio residence.
Privacy, Library in the lobby, Clean room.
Reviewed May 20, 2013