Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 54 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.2
  • Service 5.4
  • Value for Money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 4.8
Sort by

Mohd J. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good budget hotel!
Value for money, Near to Silom, 10 minutes walk to Sala Daeng BTS and 15 minutes walk to Silom MRT.
Very helpful staff. fast check in and check out process. Difficult to find the hotel due to tagged at wrong location in Google maps. Nearby to Silom area, good for nightlife.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

brian C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
cheapest
cheap, nice staff, near phat pong
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Dennies C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Horrible!
Only the location is good about this guesthouse
It was horrible! So many mosquitos. The room is not clean! The wifi is not working. Not recommended place to stay.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Kimberly L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Small room with fan. Shared toilet/shower.
Fairly cheap, good location...
Kind of seedy hotel - it's 4 businesses in one - Guesthouse, Restaurant, Massage. But the guest rooms are on the 3rd floor, away from the girls, so you don't see that part of the business. And eventually the touts at the entrance recognise that you are staying there and stop trying to offer you every time you walk through the door. They told me the WIFI would only work in the lobby, but I got a signal from the room. It's in a pretty central location, about 200 metres from an MRT and a BTS station, which is very convenient, and is the reason I stayed there. Shower is cold water only, but that's fine because Bangkok is pretty hot. Toilet is Western style (rather than a a squat toilet) The stairs to the rooms are EXTREMELY steep. In the end, you stay there for the convenient location and cheap price, so can't complain too much...
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Yu W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
good in price and location
price, location
good price, helpful staff, easy to access, easy to live, near to subway station, night market and the bar street
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Sophie H. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Its soso~ convenient but not cle
Good thing is that its convenient to the skytrain which is call sala dang, only 2 mins walk!
Its convenient to transportation, but not clean. Near a nightspot, but not very noisy at night. I lived two night then moved to another one.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

LEI Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Horrible place to stay
Old hotel, bad service,
I haven't thought about this bad experience! It is just like in the refugee camp!
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Shaun F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Eve's Guesthouse
Nothing
Worst place I have EVER stayed in my life. Tiny rooms that over heat and the fan just can't compensate. Shared bathrooms in awful condition, roaches everywhere. Wireless is pathetic, couldn't even connect when sitting next to the modem. Unhelpful staff. Right near Patpong market so easy to browse there . The place reeks on the hot days. Go stay in Khaosan instead!
Reviewed January 17, 2013

shin U. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
ceep is good. but noisy
low fee
the place is near PAPPON and MRT station. arround many bar and gay bar. the room is not creen. but low price and iocation is so good.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Thomas M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Budget, Ok rooms
Cheap
Situated in a less desirable location surrounded by strip clubs. Rooms were basic. Staff we relatively friendly but most of the time non existent. It is situated in the back of a restaurant.
Reviewed January 04, 2013