or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Everbright Hotel

Jl. Manyar Kertoarjo No.44, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Superior Room Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Superior Room Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Superior Room Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Superior Room Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Superior Room Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Room Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Room Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite
Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite Bathroom Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite Bathroom Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite Room Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite Room Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.4
Solo travelers (29)
Sort by:
Kowil T. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 2, 2014
Good location, value for money, friendly staff

Good location, value for money, friendly staff
7.7
This hotel is clean and fresh. Bed&pillows clean and comfortable, big LCD TV, room quite spacious, toilet&shower clean. Near to local eateries, shopping centers, business districts and government offices. Staff very friendly and helpful, willing to do the extra miles, great location and very value for money to stay
Michael S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 19, 2014
new hotel, nice for culinary

new room, poor staff, poor breakfast
6.7
the hotel is mediocre, but the location is very nice, its located at the middle of seafood restaurants, very nice, i can go to many restaurants here
Andreas S. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 19, 2013
Could have been better

Price, room size, front desk staff
6
Big and clean room, bathroom could have been cleaner. My complaint was: the small parking space and the staff were not helpful. Stayed there but couldn't park. The parking staff asked me to go somewhere else to park.. so we checked out early.
Natassia N. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 23, 2013
nice, close to town

clean room, city view, comfortable room
5.7
this hotel good and have friendly staff, and have a good access to order taxi
Nadya F. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 15, 2013
Everbright Hotel

The room, hotel service, and i feel really comfy with the bed
9
I love the hotel, it made my journey nicer and more amazing, thank you everbright! For the service, and the nice room!
Adri P. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 12, 2013
Room was not good

Location, parking, price
2
It was not a good stay. Room was not clean. Staffs were not helpful at all. Breakfast was so so. Overall conclusion, I only stayed at this hotel because of the location. Many good restaurants nearby, so don't eat at the hotel.
Wendy C. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 1, 2013
Great hotel, but terrible customer service!

cleanliness, location, simplicity
7.3
I've stayed at the Everbright Hotel many times before, but this particular stay was a nightmare. The hotel was good, the staff were friendly, but I think the management was just terrible. I booked the hotel through Agoda, and everything went smoothly. Until I arrived at the front desk to check in. The gentleman at the front desk told me that all the rooms were full! Even though I've paid for my room, they claimed not to have any room available. Instead, they sent me to a hotel which is located not too far from Everbright, but not as easily accessible, and the price at Agoda was lower than the amoount I paid through Agoda. They did give me a room the next day, but I was dissatisfied. It's not the staff's fault, but I think the hotel management has cheated me. Everbright is the only hotel in the East Surabaya area that I would choose due to its location, so I will have no choice but stay there again. I hope the management get their act together because if they continue this way, it's not impossible that their customers will turn to other hotels
Robin O. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 16, 2013
Not what i expected

Convenient location, friendly staff, good airconditioning
5.7
The check-in was fast, the staff is friendly. The hotel is a bit old, room was cleaned but they left an old dirty anti-slip mat in the shower full with mold, pretty nasty. The matress was saggy. You can hear people on the hallway during the night. Checkout was ok, no problems. Overall a reasonable hotel for the price you pay for it.
Elly S. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 8, 2013
with my experience is verry good and i fell good

location,cleaning and staff
6.3
everything is good
Soon A. Solo travelers Singapore, May 30, 2013
A little more to be desired

Modern Design, Near Galaxy Mall shopping, Comfortable bed.
6
Customer service does not know english well. Hard communication. Room is not very clean. Insects can be seen flying around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Everbright Hotel SurabayaEverbright Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorEverbright Hotel Surabaya - LobbyEverbright Hotel Surabaya - LobbyEverbright Hotel Surabaya - LobbyEverbright Hotel Surabaya - LobbyEverbright Hotel Surabaya - LobbyEverbright Hotel Surabaya - Superior RoomEverbright Hotel Surabaya - Superior RoomEverbright Hotel Surabaya - Superior Room Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Superior Room Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Superior Room Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe RoomEverbright Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Room Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Junior SuiteEverbright Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite Everbright Hotel Surabaya - Junior SuiteEverbright Hotel Surabaya - Junior SuiteEverbright Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite BathroomEverbright Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite BathroomEverbright Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite RoomEverbright Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite Room Everbright Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantEverbright Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04